Zehr Wins the Curtain Closer at Norway Speedway

Norway, MI – Dalton Zehr made his first race at Norway in 2019 a successful one. The former Menominee racer grabbed the lead with 30 laps remaining and went on to snatch the super late model feature at Norway Speedway Sunday night during the championship night at the Dickinson County Fair.


Champions were crowned in all five of the track’s divisions. With his third place late Coca Cola model feature finish, Bonduel’s Dillion Kralovetz captured his record fifth straight division title. Vulcan’s Tim Schultz in the Auto Value super stocks – his third straight. Kingsford’s Brad Barglind repeated as champion in the Ken’s Sports sport truck division. Crivitz, Wisconsin’s Preston Weddel emerged the champion in the 141 Auto stock class while Ron Linder of Niagara, WI – team driving with Jesse Dolfurd, captured the MC Signs and Graphics stock fours.


Other feature winners included Pembine, Wisconsin’s Anthony Schiefelbein (super stocks), Marion’s B.J. Schoneck (stocks), Freedom’s J.J. Vander Loop (sport trucks) and Sands Todd Maki (stock fours).


Bark River’s Mike Richer made a successful return to Norway in several years. The former late model racer captured the caution free, 15 lap sportmod Pavement Pounder race.


Kingsford’s Austin McConnell captured the spectator eliminator championship.


The members of the Dickinson County Racing Association (DCRA) want to thank the fans, drivers and Norway Speedway employees for another successful season of racing at the third-mile, paved oval. The next scheduled event will be the Dickinson County Racing Association’s awards banquet at Island Resort & Casino Saturday, October 12. Dinner is slated for 6 p.m. with awards to follow. Please check our website norwayspeedway.com and at our page on Facebook for further information or email [email protected]


BINK’S COCA COLA SUPER LATE MODEL FEATURE – Dalton Zehr, Madison, WI; Dan Lindsley, Vulcan; Dillion Kralovetz, Bonduel, WI; Tyler Radavich, Eldorado, WI; Scott Stanchina, Kingsford; Robby Iverson, Escanaba; Bruce White, Kingsford; Cory Cootware, Iron Mountain; Tom Lindquist, Bark River; Tyler Wusterbarth, Oconto; Mike Lantange, Vulcan; Jason Wells, Kingsford; Brian Stanchina, Quinnesec; Joey Pontbriand, Norway; Will Timmers, Kaukauna; Mark Schroeder, Green Bay, WI; Matt Charlebois, Wallace; Jordan Chambers, Green Bay, WI; Scott Bolster, Marquette


SEMI FEATURE – Wusterbarth; Charlebois; Chambers; Dean Varda, Vulcan; Alyssa Larson, Green Bay; WI; Karl Lamoreaux, Niagara, WI; Joe Harteau, Kingsford; Derek Gauthier, Little Lake; Robby Younger, De Pere


HEATS 1) Gauthier; Younger 2) Varda; Pontbriand 3) Lindsley; Lindquist


DASH – Iverson


FAST TIME – Zehr, 14.634


AUTO VALUE SUPER STOCK FEATURE – Anthony Schiefelbein, Pembine, WI; Tim Schultz, Vulcan; Parker Cain, Big Bay; Kelly LaCount, Athelstane, WI; Ross Olsen, Marquette; Adam Faull, Vulcan; Jeremy Yelle, Sands; John Mattia Jr., Norway; Ray Keskimaki, Sands; Gary Stanaway, Ishpeming; Kevin Peterson, Marinette, WI; Sovanna Novara, Kingsford; Brett Bray, Norway; Andy Gerwig, Iron Mountain


HEAT – LaCount; Peterson


DASH – Cain


FAST TIME – Schultz, 15.933


141 AUTO SALES SPORTSMAN FEATURE – B.J. Schoneck, Marion, WI; Kaitlyn Schettler, Iron Mountain; Scott Ronski, Niagara; Doc Holiday, Marquette; Preston Weddel, Crivitz, WI


HEATS 1) Kaitlyn Schettler; Jade Novara, Kingsford


FAST TIME –Ronski, 18.008


SPORT TRUCK FEATURE – J.J. Vander Loop, Freedom; Brent Barglind, Kingsford; Andrew Secrist, Florence, WI; Cody Vander Loop, Freedom; Drew Habeck, Green Bay, WI


HEATS 1) Marty Sokolik, Fond Du Lac, WI; Blaine Habeck, Green Bay, WI 2) Destiny Bullard, Marquette; Kyle Quella, Appleton, WI


FAST TIME – Bobby Wautier, Denmark, WI 16.572


4 CYLINDER A FEATURE – Todd Maki, Sands; Reese Cavin, Harvey; Elliot Reid, Faithorn; Dean Bellmore, Hermansville; Jeremy Yelle, Sands


HEATS 1) Dean Bellmore; Kathi Waselesky, Harvey 2) Calvin; Yelle


FAST TIME – Yelle, 17.823


SPORTMOD FEATURE –Mike Richer, Bark River; Randy Theys, Algoma, WI; Jamie Iverson, Escanaba; Russ Franks, Oconto, WI; Chuck Carmin, Rapid River; R.W. Aschenbrenner, Oneida, WI: Jeff Soloman, Escanaba; John Ostermann, Norway; Bret Widdes, Manistique


HEAT – Richer; Franks


Fast Time – Aschenbrenner, 16.318


-Norway Speedway Press Release


Zehr Wins the Curtain Closer at Norway Speedway