The entry list for the 5th Annual SRL Winter Showdown at Kern County Raceway Park (CA) continues to grow as the field gets set to compete in just over two weeks. With 42 Super Late Model drivers set to head to Bakersfield, the race is shaping up to be a preverbial who’s who of the Super Late Model ranks.


The latest to join the field include none other than NASCAR K&N Pro Series competitor Derek Kraus. The Stratford, Wisconsin native will look to break into the top five after finishing sixth in last year’s running of the $30,000-to-win event.


No stranger to travel, fellow Wisconsonite Brad Kossow will also be making the trip to sunny Southern California. Kossow finished 17th in the Red Eye 50/50 Super Late Model kickoff event at New Smyrna Speedway in early January.


Snohomish, Washington’s Jason Fraser will join the contingent headed south from the Pacific Northwest, a list that already includes 2018 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Washington State Champion Doni Wanat and Tyler Tanner. Fraser will try to do something that has never been accomplished by a Northwestern based driver: win the Winter Showdown.


California driver John Moore enters the Winter Showdown with two top-15 finishes to his credit already. His son Cole, the 2018 SPEARS SRL Southwest Tour Series Rookie of the Year, will be in tow looking to improve upon his 19th-place finish in the 2017 edition of the Showdown.


Northern California racer’s Tracy Bolin and 2015 SPEARS SRL Southwest Tour Series Champion Jacob Gomes have each thrown their hats in the ring as well. This will be Bolin’s third start in the Winter Showdown and Gomes’ fourth.


The 5th Annual Winter Showdown will be held February 1-2, 2019 at Kern County Raceway Park in Bakersfield, California.  Tickets for the event can be purchased by clicking here.


Entry forms and more information about the race can be found here.


The full entry list for the Winter Showdown can be seen below.


-Story by: Allick Jorgensen, National Correspondent

-Photo credit:


5th Annual Winter Showdown Entry List:

2 Craig Raudman
2 Davin Cravens
2W Donnie Wilson
05 Eric Schmidt
08 Jace Hansen
6 Tyler Fabozzi
6U Dominic Ursetta
7 Mike Longton
9 Derek Kraus
10 Dylan Lupton
11H Austin Herzog
11B Tracy Bolin
11F Jason Fraser
12K Brad Kossow
12W Jim Wulfenstein
14 Chris Davidson
15 TBA
16 Jacob Gomes
19 Brandon White
19 Eddy McKean
20 Cole Moore
21 Blaine Rocha
26 Andy Allen
26 Willie Allen
27 John Moore
29 CMS
36 Luke Hall
40 Dylan Caldwell
43 Derek Thorn
44 Bob Lyon
48 Preston Peltier
51N Stephen Nasse
51 Carlos Vieira
54 Joe Farre
55 Jacob Smith
58 Tyler Ankrum
65 Tyler Tanner
66 Logan Bearden
71 Kyle Neveau
89 Doni Wanat
91 Ty Majeski
92 Logan Jewell

Winter Showdown Entry List Surpasses 40 Drivers