With the 5th Annual SRL Winter Showdown at Kern County Raceway Park (CA) now less than one month away, the marquee race has already gained an impressive entry list that includes the names of 35 Super Late Model drivers.  Officials from the SPEARS SRL Southwest Tour Series provided the latest entry list to Speed51.com on Tuesday afternoon.


One of the latest entries is one of the biggest threats to be coming from east of the Rocky Mountains, with Wisconsin’s Ty Majeski setting his GPS west for the second straight year. Putting in plenty of drive time in the NASCAR Xfinity Series over the last two years, the four-time ARCA Midwest Tour champion looks to add the Winter Showdown to his already impressive list of race wins that includes the Rattler 250, Florida Governor’s Cup, Slinger Nationals and Oktoberfest 200.


Also making the trip west is Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville ace Willie Allen, who impressed many back in 2017 when he made his lone Winter Showdown appearance and finished in the top five. He’ll look to finish four spots better come February 2 when he takes his second shot at the $30,000 top prize.


In addition to some star power from the east coast, the west coast roster has also gained its share of muscle in the last few weeks.


Preston Peltier has continued to prove a dominating force all across the nation, including on the left coast, where he has won the last two editions of the Summer Showdown at Evergreen Speedway in Washington.


Not to be outdone, the Evergreen State has also gained solid representation with 2018 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Washington State champion Doni Wanat and veteran driver Mike Longton among the latest entries.


Also making the long haul south is Idaho’s Dylan Cladwell and Canada’s Logan Jewell who hails from British Columbia.


Colorado driver Jace Hansen will be making the trip west to mix it up, while California’s Luke Hall bolsters the home guard of the Golden State.


All of these drivers join an already impressive entry list that includes the likes of 2018 Southern Super Series champion Stephen Nasse, 2018 NASCAR K&N Pro Series West champion Derek Thorn and 2018 NASCAR K&N Pro Series East champion Tyler Ankrum.


Stay with Speed51.com for more on the 5th Annual SRL Winter Showdown, which will take place February 1-2 at Kern County Raceway Park in Bakersfield, CA.


-Story by: Connor Sullivan, Speed51.com Northeast Editor

-Photo credit: Speed51.com

Winter Showdown Entry List Hits 35 Super Late Models