The 4th Annual SRL Winter Showdown at Kern County Raceway (CA) is just days away. Over the weekend, the entry list for the $30,000-to-win Super Late Model race surged over the half-century mark.


As of Monday morning, 52 drivers are currently entered, with a strong core of West Coast drivers looking to defend their half of the country from the cross-country invaders.


Western star power has grown to include even more recognizable names such as Dustin Ash, David Mayhew, Luke Hall, Dylan Caldwell, and Tanner Wattenbarger.


300x250 SRL Winter Showdown PPV-02Among the challengers making their way west are a pair familiar to the Midwest with Roush Fenway Racing young gun Ty Majeski and Bill McNally Racing’s Derek Kraus joining in the fray.


These group of drivers will join stars such as former NASCAR Cup Series champion Kyle Busch, NASCAR XFINITY Series driver Daniel Hemric, NASCAR Camping World Truck Series racer Noah Gragson and defending race winner Derek Thorn.


Of course, there will also be a stout field of short track stars hoping to earn the big pay day on February 3.  Recent Chilly Willy 150 winner Chris Eggleston, 2017 Summer Showdown winner Preston Peltier and West Coast star Jeremy Doss will also be in competition.


Race fans worldwide can watch all of the Winter Showdown action on February 3 by subscribing to the Speed51 Network.  Monthly and yearly memberships can be purchased today by clicking here.


Below is the complete entry list for the 4th Annual Winter Showdown, as of January 29.


1 Matthew Wendt
2 Craig Raudman
5 Mason Mingus
05 Eric Schmidt
6 Dominic Ursetta
9 Derek Kraus
08 Jace Hansen
09 Kayla Eshleman
11 Dustin Ash
11 Tracy Bolin
11 Austin Herzog
12 Colby Potts
14 Chris Davidson
15 Buddy Shepherd
17 David Mayhew
18 Jack Wood
18 Noah Gragson
19 Eddie McKean
19 Brandon White
20 Cole Moore
21 Blaine Rocha
21 Daniel Hemric
21 Eric Holmes
22 Chris Eggleston
23 Dan Holtz
24 Scott Sanchez
26 CMS
27 John Moore
29 Cole Williams
33 MK Kanke
36 Luke Hall
40 Dylan Caldwell
43 Kody Vanderwal
43 Derek Thorn
44 Bob Lyon
45 Nick Joanides
48 Preston Peltier
51 Kyle Busch
51 Carlos Vieira
52 Ryan Philpott
53 Cole Cabrera
58 Tyler Ankrum
65 Tyler Tanner
66 Logan Bearden
66 Jeff Bischofberger
75 Jeremy Doss
86 Tom Berrow
86 Mike David
88 Kolby Berry
89 Bobby Hodges
91 Ty Majeski
99 Tanner Wattenbarger


-By: Connor Sullivan, CT, MA, RI & Long Island Editor – Twitter: @Connor51CT

-Photo Credit:

Winter Showdown Entry List Goes Over Half-Century Mark