The battle for the coveted green jacket will begin on the golf course in Augusta, GA this week, but that won’t be the only green jacket handed out in 2018.  On the race track, one Pro Late Model driver will walk away with a green jacket following the Masters of the Pros at Birch Run Speedway (MI) on June 8.  We’ve decided to have a little fun with both events by creating a Masters Challenge, which will give one person the opportunity to walk away with $1,000 cash.


The rules of the game are quite simple: pick the winner of the Masters Tournament at Augusta National golf course and the winner of the Masters of the Pros at Birch Run Speedway.  If you pick both winners correctly (and win a potential tiebreaker) you will win $1,000 cash.  If more than one person picks the winner of both events correctly, the tiebreaker will be the person closest to picking the correct Sunday score for the Masters Tournament winner.


Additional prizes including race tickets and t-shirts will be given out to those who pick the winner of the Masters Tournament correctly.


“The Masters Tournament and Masters of the Pros are both must-see events for sports fans,” said Editor Brandon Paul.  “We’re excited to partner with the Champion Racing Association (CRA) to host this contest and give fans the opportunity to win some cool prizes while enjoying these two great events.  Glenn Luckett, R.J. Scott and their entire staff at CRA do a great job with all of their events including the Masters of the Pros, which is considered one of the most prestigious Pro Late Model races in the country.”


Fans will be allowed to submit one ballot per email address during the contest period. staff members and CRA officials will join fans by competing in the contest; however, they will not be eligible for prizes.


To enter the Masters Challenge, fans will need to submit their picks by Friday, April 6 at 9 a.m. ET. Picks will be submitted in the entry form below:




A full list of the 2018 Masters Tournament field and 2018 Masters of the Pros possible entries can be found below. Please note that the Masters of the Pros list is only a possible list and not an expected list of drivers that will enter the race.


Make your picks now and be sure to follow closely as golfers and race car drivers chase the coveted green jackets!


2018 Masters Field

Kiradech Aphibarnart
Daniel Berger
Wesley Bryan
Angel Cabrera
Rafael Cabrera-Bello
Patrick Cantlay
Paul Casey
Kevin Chappell
Austin Cook
Fred Couples
Jason Day
Bryson DeChambeau
Jason Dufner
Harry Ellis
Tony Finau
Ross Fisher
Matthew Fitzpatrick
Tommy Fleetwood
Rickie Fowler
Dylan Frittelli
Sergio Garcia
Doug Ghim
Brandon Grace
Adam Hadwin
Brian Harman
Tyrrell Hatton
Russell Henley
Charley Hoffman
Billy Horschel
Yuta Ikeda
Trevor Immelman
Dustin Johnson
Zach Johnson
Martin Kaymer
Si Woo Kim
Kevin Kisner
Patton Kizzire
Satoshi Kodaira
Matt Kuchar
Bernhard Langer
Marc Leishman
Haotong Li
Yuxin Lin
Sandy Lyle
Hideki Matsuyama
Rory McIlroy
Phil Mickelson
Yusaku Miyazato
Larry Mize
Franceso Molinari
Ryan Moore
Joaquin Niemann
Alex Noren
Mark O’Meara
Jose Maria Olazabal
Louis Oosthuizen
Matt Parziale
Pat Perez
Thomas Pieters
Ted Potter, Jr.
Ian Poulter
Jon Rahm
Chez Reavie
Doc Redman
Patrick Reed
Justin Rose
Xander Schuaffele
Charl Schwartzel
Adam Scott
Shubhankar Sharma
Webb Simpson
Vijay Singh
Cameron Smith
Jordan Spieth
Kyle Stanley
Brendan Steele
Henrik Stenson
Justin Thomas
Jhonattan Vegas
Jimmy Walker
Bubba Watson
Mike Weir
Bernd Wiesberger
Danny Willett
Gary Woodland
Tiger Woods
Ian Woosnam


2018 Masters of the Pros Possible Entries

Anthony Danta
Ben Welch
Brandon Varney
Brett Robinson
Brian Campbell
Bubba Pollard
Carson Hocevar
Casey Roderick
Chris Coslek
Colby Lane
Cole Williams
Dan Leeck
Eric Lee
Evan Shotko
Garrett Schwartz
Harrison Hall
Hayden Sprague
Jack Dossey III
Jack Smith
Jay Sommers
Jerry Andrews
Johnny VanDoorn
Josh Brock
Josh Nelms
Josh Smith
Justin South
Kyle Crump
Kyle Hayden
Lonnie Saumier
Mandy Chick
Mason Keller
Michael Clancy Jr.
Nate Walton
Nathan Bertino
Robbie Pyle
Stan Szuber
Stephen Nasse
Steve Dorer
Thomas Hufferd
Thomas Woodin
Travis Eddy
Trevor McCoy
Wes Griffith, Jr.
Zachary Tinkle


Win $1,000 Cash in’s Masters Challenge