Replay: ARCA Midwest Tour at State Park



State Park Speedway will play host to the season-opening event for the ARCA Midwest Tour this Saturday night, July 25.  While the Wisconsin race track will be welcoming fans into the grandstands for the event, those unable to make it will be able to watch the Larry Detjens Memorial live on Speed51’s Summer Thunder TV.


A yearly tradition on Speed51, Summer Thunder TV allows race fans to watch short track racing all over the country with a monthly or yearly subscription.  In July alone, over 20 live race broadcasts — including Saturday night’s Larry Detjens Memorial — will be available to subscribers at no additional cost.


The ARCA Midwest Tour headlines the Larry Detjens Memorial for the second year after last year’s originally-scheduled Midwest Tour event was postponed from May due to rain.  Gabe Sommers won his first-career race with the series.


The pre-entry list features 30 drivers, which include former series champions Casey Johnson, Dalton Zehr, Andrew Morrissey, Dan Fredrickson and Jonathan Eilen.  State Park Speedway points leader Justin Mondeik leads the local charge into the 125-lap event.


Defending Midwest Tour champion Casey Johnson leads a list of former tour champions entered for Saturday’s race.  He will be joined by 2018 champion Dalton Zehr, 2013 champion Dan Fredrickson, 2012 champion Jonathan Eilen and 2011 champion Andrew Morrissey.


Speed51’s live broadcast will begin at approximately 6 p.m. CT / 7 p.m. ET Saturday night for feature racing.


Don’t miss out on the Larry Detjens Memorial.  Become a Speed51 premium subscriber and watch all of the action as part of Summer Thunder TV.


-Story by: Speed51 Staff

Replay: ARCA Midwest Tour at State Park