While most U.S. citizens will wait until November to vote, race fans will have their voices heard beginning in July.  Voting for the 2016 Champions Racing Association (CRA) powered by JEGS Most Popular Driver awards is now open on Speed51.com.


For the fourth straight year, CRA and Speed51.com have partnered to give fans the opportunity to vote for their favorite drivers in all four of the CRA-sanctioned touring series.  Starting today, fans can vote for the Most Popular Driver in each of the following series: ARCA/CRA Super Series powered by JEGS, JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour presented by Chevrolet Performance, Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman and CRA Street Stocks.


300x250 CRA MPD 2016“This is always a fun honor for everyone involved,” said R.J. Scott, Managing Partner with CRA.  “Today’s world is very much social media driven and we get to see our most popular drivers really work their social media machine during this voting period.  While the drivers are working hard drumming up votes, it helps bring recognition to everything we are doing.  The more eyeballs the better for everyone!”


The winner from each series, the ARCA/CRA Super Series, JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour, CRA Late Model Sportsman Series and CRA Street Stock Series will each receive a free hero card design from 51 Sports, the parent company of Speed51.com, as well as a custom 3′x5′ vinyl banner to show off their Most Popular Driver status.


“CRA is one of the most popular and well-known sanctioning bodies in Short Track Racing,” said Brandon Paul, Speed51.com Editor.  “For the fourth straight year, we’re proud to be able to host the Most Popular Driver awards on Speed51.com and honor the four racers who are voted most popular by the fans.  It will be fun to watch how drivers and fans set up their campaigns in hopes of winning the award.”


In order to be eligible for the 2016 CRA Most Popular Driver voting, racers must be in the top 10 in their respective series’ point standings as of July 20, 2016.


Only one vote will be allowed per computer per day and fans must choose at least one driver in each division in order for their ballot to be counted.  Any voter casting more than one ballot per day will disallow all votes from that IP address.


Speed51.com will provide periodic updates throughout the voting that will allow drivers to see where they stack up.  Voting will end on Tuesday, November 1, 2016.


The winners of each CRA divisions Most Popular Driver award will be announced at the sanctioning body’s banquet at the end of the 2016 season.


Fans can vote now by visiting http://www.speed51mpd.com/cra2016.html.


-51 Sports Press Release

Voting Now Open for 2016 CRA Most Popular Driver Awards