Vote Now for Short Track Madness Epic 8 Drivers

We are now halfway through Speed51’s Short Track Madness tournament, with three rounds in the book and three remaining.  The competition is only getting tougher, as the field has been trimmed from 65 racers down to eight.


Now is the chance for fans to vote on the remaining Epic 8 drivers to see who will advance to the Fast 4.




Fans have until Thursday, April 2 at 11:59 p.m. ET to cast their votes for the drivers they believe should advance to the Fast 4.


Currently, two drivers remain in each region – Heartland, Canada/West, Northeast and Southeast. This round of voting will determine which driver will represent each region in the Fast 4.


In the Heartland region, a pair of Super Late Model drivers in Wisconsin’s Ty Majeski and Snowball Derby winner Travis Braden will be battling to reach the Fast 4.


The Canada/West region will see a pair of California drivers, one from the dirt world and one from the pavement world fight to advance.  2019 World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series champion Brad Sweet will square off against Super Late Model star Derek Thorn.


Perhaps one of the most heated battles will be in the Northeast where a pair of Big-Block Modified drivers will go up against each other. “Super Matt” Sheppard will face off with “Mr. Freeze” Stewart Friesen for a chance to advance.


In the Southeast, a pair of Georgia drivers will go up against each other as 2019 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series champion Jonathan Davenport takes on Super Late Model ace Bubba Pollard.


The “Fast 4” round will see the best driver from each region battle for the top spot beginning Friday, April 3 at 5 p.m. ET.  Voting will continue until Monday, April 6 at 11:59 p.m. ET, and the championship matchup will be revealed on Tuesday, April 7.


Voting to crown the overall “Short Track Champion” of the 2019-2020 season will begin at 5 p.m. ET on April 7 and end on Thursday, April 9 on 5 p.m.  The winner of the tournament will be announced on Speed51 shortly after.


Like the traditional NCAA basketball tournament, our staff has narrowed down a list of hundreds of short track racers to just 65 drivers who qualified for this year’s tournament.  Accomplishments throughout the 2019 racing season and success during the first three months of the new year were determined when selecting drivers for the bracket.


While the tournament will be crowning a champion, fans can also win by participating in “Short Track Madness.”  Those who place their votes and share with their friends, using the widget at the top of the bracket page, will be entered to win one of five Speed51 yearly subscriptions.


Speed51 Network subscribers gain access to our expansive on-demand video library, featuring past races, highlights, recaps and much more from short track racing events across North America.


Cast your votes now to see which drivers will represent their respective regions in the Fast 4.


-Story by: Speed51 Staff

Vote Now for Short Track Madness Epic 8 Drivers