PORTAGE, Wis. — Over 30 drivers are expected to be on hand when the TUNDRA Super Late Model Series makes its return to Dells Raceway Park this Saturday, August 23.

Nearly half of those drivers will be familiar names to fans who tracked TUNDRA and the Alive For Five Series in its first two seasons of existence at the Wisconsin Dells facility. Among those are former TUNDRA Champion Dennis Prunty, four-time feature winner Dalton Zehr, and four-time fast qualifier Bobby Kendall. Those three drivers finished first, second and third when TUNDRA was a five-race series at DRP in 2012.

Mike Egan, who attended all ten Alive For Five/TUNDRA races at DRP, will also swing back into TUNDRA action this Saturday.

Other familiar names on the list for DRP fans will be several former Late Model standouts at the venue. Three-time Champion Corey Jankowski, two-time Champion Rich Schumann, 2012 Champion Dan Lensing, and former rookies of the year Kelsey Bauer and Mike Lichtfeld all carry plenty of DRP experience into Saturday’s event.

Other drivers with strong ties to DRP include Steve Lichtfeld, Jesse Poksyzk, Brian Hakala and Jerry Blystone. Former DRP Champion Steve Rubeck will also be among those drivers, as he subs in for Morgan Rasmussen in the 79 car.

DRP fans will also get a first look – or at least a first look in a while – at some of the newer stars of TUNDRA.

Minneosta invaders include 2013 TUNDRA Champion Nick Panitzke, Billy Mohn and four-time NASCAR Minnesota Champion Adam Royle.

Other top TUNDRA drivers from Wisconsin include: Frank Nitzke and Eugene Gregorich Jr., who are fighting for a Friday Night title at Golden Sands, Brandon Selle, who will make his first appearance at DRP since the Wisconsin Challenge Series days, and Ty Majeski, who sat on the podium in a touring race back in June. Majeski will be hoping to close the gap in the point standings on Dalton Zehr.

Top WIR driver Kyle Calmes and Big 8 Series feature winner Austin Nason will both make their returns after competing in Round One at WIR.

Round Seven Powered by Wisconsin Potatoes at Dells Raceway Park will see TUNDRA joined by the DRP Late Models, Sportsmen, Bandits and Central States Region Super Cups. Fan gates open at 4 p.m., qualifying is at 5:15 and racing begins at 7 p.m.

Dells Raceway Park is located at N1070 Smith Road just off highway 12/16 outside of Wisconsin Dells, Wis. For more information visit www.dellsracewaypark.com

The Unified Northern Drivers Racing Association (TUNDRA) Super Late Model Series was formed in 2011 as the Alive For Five Super Late Model Series at Dells Raceway Park. TUNDRA’s business plan is based on a sustainable program for promoters and race teams alike, while still providing high-quality Super Late Model entertainment to fans.

For more information on TUNDRA including news, results and the 2014 standings, archived results and standings, and more visit www.tundrasuperlates.com. Also, interact with us on Facebook (facebook.com/TundraSuperLateModels) or Twitter (@TUNDRAslms).

TUNDRA Round Seven Early Entries
32 as of 8-20-14
[TT] = TUNDRA Traveler
[R] = Dean’s Satellite Rookie

2P – Jesse Poksyzk, Friendship, Wis.
2 – Michael Bilderback, South Beloit, Ill. [TT] 3 – Jeff Weinfurter, Wisconsin Rapids, Wis.
7 – Kelsey Bauer, West Bend, Wis. [TT] 8 – Billy Mohn, Lakeville, Minn. [TT] 9 – Kyle Calmes, Freedom, Wis.
11K – Bobby Kendall, Montello, Wis. [TT] 11G – Chris Grimes, Pulaski, Wis.
14 – Eugene Gregorich Jr., Amherst, Wis. [TT] 14N – Austin Nason, Roscoe, Ill.
18N – Frank Nitzke, Berlin, Wis. [TT] 18I – Jordan Ives, Gladstone, Mich. [TT] 19 – Dan Lensing, Roscoe, Ill.
22 – Nick Panitzke, Lakeville, Minn. [TT] 31 – Corey Jankowski, Tomah, Wis. [TT] 32 – Steve Lichtfeld, Portage, Wis. [TT] 33 – Reagan May, West De Pere, Wis. [R] 35 – Travis Dassow, West Bend, Wis. [TT] 40 – Jeremy Lepak, Ringle, Wis. [TT] 42 – Dennis Prunty, Knowles, Wis. [TT] 42H – Brian Hakala, Wisconsin Dells, Wis.
44E – Mike Egan, Slinger, Wis.
44 – Mike Lichtfeld, Pardeeville, Wis. [R] 54 – Rich Schumann Jr., Portage, Wis.
78 – Wyatt Blashe, Clintonville, Wis. [R] 79 – Steve Rubeck, Cherry Valley, Ill [TT] 82 – J. Herbst, West Salem, Wis.
89 – Adam Royle, Lonsdale, Minn.
91 – Ty Majeski, Seymour, Wis.[TT] 95 – Jerry Blystone, Portage, Wis.
98 – Brandon Selle, Dale, Wis. [TT] 119 – Dalton Zehr, Daytona Beach, Fla. [TT]

-Tundra Super Late Model Series Press Release

TUNDRA Drivers Old and New Return to DRP