The NorthEast Race Cars Tri Track Open Modified Series (TTOMS) is set to open the season this Wednesday, June 29, at Seekonk Speedway in Seekonk, Massachusetts. It will be the first of what is now four races during the 2016 campaign. The first event that was scheduled for June 11 at Monadnock Speedway was rained out and unfortunately will not be rescheduled.


On Wednesday, $10,000 will be up for grabs to the winner of the 12th annual Open Wheel Wednesday 100 lap feature event. The annual event, that started in 2005, has been won by many different modified veterans. In 2005, it was Donny Lia who captured the checkered flag during a last race dash with Ted Christopher.


Other winners over the years include Matt Hirschman (2008 & 2012), Kirk Alexander (2006), Vinny Annarummo (2007), Chris Pasteryak (2009), Todd Annarummo (2010), Doug Coby (2011 & 2013), Tommy Barrett (2014) and Richard Savary, who is the defending winner behind the wheel of his Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists No. 99.


More than 40 drivers will pack the paddock area hoping to qualify for the big dollar event — but it will not be an easy task. Qualifying heats will begin at 7 p.m. and if drivers are not able to qualify through the heat race rounds, they will have the chance to head into the consolation races. Finally, if drivers can’t find their way through the consi rounds, they will have a chance at winning the B-Main, a 25 lap feature where the winner earns himself a guaranteed spot in the 100 lapper.


Among the entered drivers include the two Tri Track Open Modified Series champions, Jon McKennedy and Matt Hirschman. Both are searching for a solid finish to get some points towards the remainder of the season. Modified veterans and former winners of the OWW event Coby, Alexander, Pasteryak, Todd Annarummo, Barrett and Savary will all be hoping to put their name on another trophy and collect another big check.


However, all the others will be chasing their first Tri Track win at Seekonk it’s a stout field of competition coming in. Ted Christopher has entered behind the wheel of the famous Brady No. 00 and Art Barry has prepared a ride for current NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour driver Justin Bonsignore, who will pilot car No. 21.


Others on the entry list include young drivers like Branden Dion and Ryan Kuhn, along with veterans like defending Valenti Modified Racing Series champion Woody Pitkat, Les Hinckley, Ron Silk and NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour defending champion Andy Seuss.


Fans are asked to rise to their feet on lap 44 to honor a veteran Wednesday night. Longtime modified car owner Mario Fiore, who passed away last week, was a championship team owner on the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour in 2000 and the racing community lost a legend this past week. On lap 44, fans are asked to stand and hold four fingers up from each hand to make the 44 all around the 1/3 mile oval. Barrett will honor Fiore while changing his car number to 44.


The event will also include two other divisions on the racing card. The NEMA Midgets and NEMA Lites will both compete in 29 lap feature events in the annual Boston Louie Seymour Memorial feature races.


Qualifying heats get underway at 7 p.m., with the consolations, B-main and the 100 lap, $10,000 to win feature event to follow. Admission to the front gate for Wednesday’s show is $25 and the paddock fee is $35.


For more information on the NorthEast Race Cars Tri Track Open Modified Series, fans can visit For more information on Seekonk Speedway, fans can visit


Current Entry List

0 – Mike Holdridge
00 – Ted Christopher
04 – Branden Dion
1 – Anthony Sesely
2 – Doug Coby
3MA – Troy Talman
4 – Jeff Gallup
12 – Todd Annarummo
13 – Chase Dowling
13 – Steve Masse
15CT – Chris Pasteryak
16 – Eric Berndt
17 – Roger Coss
21 – Justin Bonsignore
23 – Mike Douglas Jr.
24 – Todd Patnode
25 – Rowan Pennink
27 – Andy Jankowiak
28 – Dwight Jarvis
28 – Jeff Rocco
29 – Jon McKennedy
33 – Rob Richardi
39 – Calvin Carroll
40 – Eddie LeClerc
43 – Kirk Alexander
44 – Tommy Barrett
45 – Dan Meservey
47 – Ken Bouchard
50 – Ron Silk
50 – Carl Medeiros Jr.
52 – Woody Pitkat
52 – Les Hinckley
55 – Joe Doucette
57 – Keith Rocco
60 – Matt Hirschman
66 – Austin Kochenash
68 – Johnny Bush
70 – Andy Seuss
76 – Dennis Perry
80 – Dick Houlihan
85 – Mike Benevides
85 – Todd Szegedy
93 – George Sherman
99 – Richard Savary


-Tri-Track Open Modified Series Press Release

-Photo Credit:

Tri-Track Modifieds Update Entries for Seekonk Wednesday