Thirty-four of the Midwest’s top drivers will come together at Elko Speedway on Saturday, Sept 20th for the ARCA Midwest Tour presented by Scag Power Equipment’s 6th Annual Thunderstruck 93 presented by NAPA Auto Parts, 100-lap feature event. This is one of, if not the biggest, locals versus Touring Stars races that the Tour puts on each year.

Nathan Haseleu and Ty Majeski will be running their own race as they continue the fight for the championship, but they will have a lot more drivers to go up against than each other. Along with the ARCA Midwest Touring Stars, many of Elko Speedway’s local heroes will be searching for the win. Past two-time Midwest Touring Star Champion, Dan Fredrickson, and former Midwest Tour Rookie of the Year, Nick Murgic, along with former Touring Star, Jacob Goede are just a few of the local names topping the entry list.

Those entered will make up one of the strongest fields the Tour has seen this year and no doubt put on some of the toughest racing yet this season. Any one of the 34 drivers will have a shot at this year’s Thunderstruck 93, so be sure to get there early to secure your seat.

Be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour on Facebook (midwesttour) and Twitter (@midwesttour).

For complete event details log on to

Upcoming Event Information

What: 6th Annual Thunderstruck 93 presented by NAPA Auto Parts

Where: Elko Speedway, Elko, MN

When: Saturday, Sept 20, 2014

Times: 12:00PM ARCAMT Practice Begins, 4:00PM ARCAMT Qualifying, 5:30PM Heat Races, 7:00PM Opening Ceremonies, Racing Begins

Divisions: ARCA Midwest Tour, Mini Stocks, Legends, Mid-Am Stock Cars, Big 8 Series, 11th Annual Thunder Car Nationals

To learn more about the Automobile Racing Club of America Midwest Tour, log on to For questions, call Tim Olson at (612) 327-5831 or e-mail [email protected]

The Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) is among the leading auto racing sanctioning bodies in the country. Founded in 1953 by John and Mildred Marcum, the organization administers more than 100 events each year in multiple racing series, including the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, the ARCA/CRA Super Series, the ARCA Truck Series and the ARCA Midwest Tour, plus weekly racing at Toledo and Flat Rock Speedways.

— By Series PR -(Doug Hornickel,

1 01 Claire Decker
2 04 Natalie Decker
3 1 Nick Barstad
4 3 James Wenzel
5 4 Thor Anderson
6 5 Derek Lemke
7 8 Billy Mohn
8 8 Darren Wolke
9 11 Jason Schneider
10 12 Nick Murgic
11 14 Austin Nason
12 15 Joey Miller
13 22 Nick Panitzke
14 28 Matt Geode
15 36 Dan Fredrickson
16 39 Andrew Morrisey
17 43 Matt Kocourek
18 48 Brad Keith
19 50 Steve Anderson
20 58 Cardell Potter
21 72 Jacob Geode
22 75 Chris Wienkauf
23 75 Joel Thiesen
24 76 Jason Wienkauf
25 77 Jonathan Eilen
26 78 Skylar Holzhousen
27 79 Dan Lindsey
28 80 Paul Paine
29 81 Bryan Syer-Keske
30 87 Nathan Haseleu
31 91 Ty Majeski
32 97 James Swan
33 99 Tim Sauter
34 99 Adam Royle

Touring Stars Have Their Work Cut Out Against Locals in the Thunderstruck 93 at Elko