Top PASS Lineup Ready to Duke it Out at Seekonk

This Wednesday night, the Pro All Stars Series Super Late Models are set to make the first of three appearances at Seekonk Speedway in 2021. The inaugural Bay State Summer Classic is set to roll after an extra year’s wait due to COVID-19, with the stars of PASS set to duke it out for 150 laps and $10,000.

WATCH LIVE: Bay State Classic at Seekonk

While a big crowd is expected at the ‘Action Track of the East,’ fans from up and down the East Coast and way beyond will be able to see all the action live on Speed51.TV starting at 6:30pm ET this Wednesday, July 28.


The fight for the PASS North title continues as six-time PASS champion Johnny Clark looks to keep four-time champ Ben Rowe at arm’s length heading into the ladder half of the racing season. Meanwhile, young guns Kate Re, Dan Winter, and Anthony Constantino are eager to continue their growth in 2021, and close the points gap on the two veterans.


Wednesday’s Bay State Summer Classic will also serve as the next round for the PASS National Championship. Five-time PASS North champion D.J. Shaw leads the point standings, but he is facing some heat from 2018 PASS National champ Derek Griffith, who is also entered for Wednesday night.

D.J. Shaw currently leads the PASS National Championship standings, looking to add yet another accolade to his Pro All Stars Series resume.

Griffith is has a $10,000 win to his name at Seekonk, winning the former U.S. Pro Stock / Super Late Model Open in 2017. Former Oxford 250 winner Wayne Helliwell Jr. has won at the Eastern Massachusetts bullring in 2018 during Seekonk’s D.A.V. Fall Classic. Derek Ramstrom is also a former D.A.V. winner in 2012, and is one the list to compete Wednesday.


Local star Tom Scully Jr. is not only a former D.A.V. winner, but also in the 2016 U.S. Open race where he won a thriller when Derek Griffith and Dalton Sargent collided coming to the checkered flag. 2018 Seekonk Late Model champion Ryan Kuhn is throwing his name in, along with Jake Matheson who is a former track Legends Car champion.


Seekonk full-timer Dylan Estralla is also looking for home track glory along with Kevin Folan, and the kid who won the Snowflake 100 at Five Flags Speedway in Florida last December, Jake Johnson.


There are also the plenty more of ‘outlaw’ stars who are looking for the check and trophy only. Eddie MacDonald is looking for a home state win. Former Oxford Plains track champ Gabe Brown is still hunting his first PASS win. Joey Doiron on the other hand is looking to go back to back with PASS victories. Then you have Joey Polewarczyk who has plenty of wins in his career, but none at Seekonk.


Race fans will also be able to see the PASS Modifieds in action for 50 laps along with Seekonk’s own crop of INEX Legends Car drivers who will have a 30-lap special.


Order this special Speed51 Pay-Per-View now on Speed51.TV.


-Story by: Connor Sullivan, Speed51 Northeast Correspondent – Twitter: @Connor51CT

-Photo credit: Speed51

Top PASS Lineup Ready to Duke it Out at Seekonk