Seekonk, MA. –  The much anticipated 200-lap, $10,000 to win, U.S. Pro- Stock & Super Late Model National Championship Stock Car race gets the green flag Wednesday night, July 13, and the historic Seekonk (MA) Speedway, the original race track to feature Pro-Stock racing in New England, is ready for yet another major event.


Drivers from throughout New England, New York, and as far south as Florida, are planning to compete in the first inaugural event that will include a pre-race moment in remembrance and tribute to NASCAR great Ron Bouchard who passed away in December.


Bouchard, a 5-time Seekonk champion, was presented to the Seekonk Speedway ‘Wall of Fame’ in 2013. The Bouchard family has been named ‘Grand Marshall’s’ for Wednesday’s race. The #47 Winston Cup car that Bouchard wheeled to his famous ‘Talladega 500’ win will pace the start of the race.


The list of competitors planning to enter the race is a whose-who in Pro-Stock/Super Late Model competition.


American-Canadian Tour hot-shoe Joey Pole, of Hudson, NH, is an expected entry. Pole has won major events including the Oxford 250, The Milk Bowl, and New Hampshire Motor Speedway/ACT Invitational. Pole is the 2014 ACT Champion.


Derek Griffith, also of Hudson, NH, who started his career at his hometown Hudson Speedway at age 12, will represent the Granite State Pro-Stock Series as the reigning champion.


Dalton Sargent, of Boca Raton, Florida is entered driving for Bond Suss Racing, of Concord, North Carolina.


2014 PASS North Champion DJ Shaw, of Conway, NH, is expected and may have the opportunity to compete against his father, the legendary Dale Shaw who may compete.


Seekonk Champions, Angelo Belsito Jr, of Auburn, MA, Fred Astle, of Westport, MA, David Darling, of Seekonk, Dick Houlihan, of Bridgewater, MA, Rick Martin, of Westport, and Kenny Spencer, of Taunton, MA, who combined have 19-championships, will enter the event.


Seekonk regulars Tom Scully Jr, Ryan Lineham, Craig Weinstein, Bob Hussey, and Bobby Pelland III, are expected to compete.


Worcester, MA, veteran Derek Ranstrom, Joey Doiron, of Berwick, ME, Mike Fowler, of Gorham, ME, and Wyatt Alexander, of Ellsworth, ME, are expected.


New Yorkers, Mike Scirzelli, of Feura Bush, and Jerry Dinnen, the 2015 Adirondack Speedway champion are expected, as is Corey Casagrande of Stafford Springs, CT.


Wiscasset ME Speedway fans may have the opportunity to travel to the Seekonk race as track owners Richard and Vanessa Jordan are chartering a bus for Wyatt Alexander fans to attend the race. Contact the Wiscasset Speedway for more information.


Steve Perry of Mainely Motorsports Productions is providing $200 each to the race teams representing Wiscasset & Beech Ridge Motor Speedway.


The Seekonk race will also mark the debut of the all-new LFR Chassis for Pro Stock/Super Late Models.


Promoter Gary Sagar advises that the earlier announced entry of Eddie MacDonald has been withdrawn because of his recently announced entry that he will compete in this weekends Sprint Cup event at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.


Sagar stated,” We just wanted to make Eddie’s fans aware that he has withdrawn his entry and will look forward to competing next year. We wish Eddie the very best this weekend!”


Grandstand gates open at 4:00 PM, Time Trials at 4:30 PM, with pre race ceremonies at 5:45 PM. Post Time is 6:00 PM.


-Super Late Model Nationals Press Release. Photo credit: Ibsen

Top Drivers From Maine To Florida Seekonk Bound