Top 51 Semifinalists Revealed for #SponsorMePFC20

For several years, PFC Brakes has given back to short track racing with its #SponsorMePFC program. On Monday, PFC named the top 51 drivers in the #SponsorMePFC20 campaign, who will now advance and compete for 10 spots over the next two weeks.


The list of 51 semi-finalists was revealed on Speed51’s “The Bullring” as part of the show’s first episode of 2020, with Adam Keiser of PFC Brakes joining the show to discuss the program and welcome this year’s selections.


Several drivers were called during the show to get their live reaction to the news of their nomination. The first to answer the call was Canada’s Treyten Lapcevich.  The 15-year-old racer was on his way to school when his phone rang, but he had a few minutes to spare to discuss his excitement.


“I’ve been trying for the PFC sponsorship for a couple of years now,” Lapcevich said.  “Chris and his team at PFC are great people.  We run their brakes on our car.  To get that sponsorship for our team, being a small team, would be a big help in 2020.”


Greg Martin was another racer named for the top 51.  A Dirt Modified racer in the Northeast, Martin was ecstatic to be named and plenty excited to share his own on-track success story about PFC Brakes.


“This is great news. What a surprise!” Martin said.  “When we made the transition up into the higher ranks of the Modifieds, I was having trouble getting into the corners and getting whoa’d down.  We talked to some people and talked to PFC.  They have a brake package we ended up getting last year, and what a difference.


“When it came down to doing this contest, I believe in this and I wanted to spread the word.  I want people to understand what a difference good brakes are.”


Further West, Colorado’s Brett Yackey was also granted a spot in the Top 51.  A former Kulwicki Driver Development Program champion, Yackey hopes to earn a spot in the Top 10 and be part of the PFC family.


“That’s awesome to hear. It’s a lot of work to get into it,” Yackey said.  “I’m proud to be part of the 51, and hopefully I make it to the 10.


“PFC has such a great name in the short track community.  To be a part of the program and one of the 10 finalists would be huge for me.”


The reach of the top 51 covered all corners of the map.  Another driver who received a phone call Monday was Florida Late Model racer Daniel Webster.  Webster was thrilled to get the call as he is working towards a return to full-time racing.


“This is awesome, man,” said Webster.  “I was hoping to get this call today.  I appreciate it, guys.  I guess I put in the proper amount of work into social media over the last month or so for PFC.  I’m excited to be a part of this.


“I am just getting back to racing full-time.  I’ve been working on another team the past couple of years.  Any sponsorship helps a ton.  I’m hoping to make it to the final 10 with PFC.”


The full list of the 51 semifinalists can be seen below.  The list of 51 will be narrowed down to 10 finalists for Team PFC on Monday, January 27.


“The Bullring” airs on Mondays at 7:00 a.m. for free from Studio 51 in Concord, N.C.  Fans can watch each week on Speed51 or on Speed51’s Facebook Feed presented by Five Star Bodies.


#SponsorMePFC20 Top 51 Semifinalists


Ashton Higgins

Austin Herzog

Brandon Copp

Brandon Pierce

Brett Yackey

Brooke Storer

Bubba Winslow Motorsports

Carson Kvapil

Cayden Lapcevich

Charles Smith Racing

Chase Frohnapfel

Colby Higgins Racing

Cole Brown 04

Connor Okrzesik

Dale Wennerberg

Daniel Webster

Delaney Walter-Horejs (d29racing)

Devin O’Connell

Dillon Huffines

Dylan Zampa

Franklin Carocofe

Grant Parr

Grant Thompson Racing

Greg Martin Racing

Haley Constance

Holly Clark Racing

Houston Spurlock

Jacob Putman Motorsports (CAMOKID)

Jadan Walbridge

Jake Leitzman

Jake Matheson Racing

Jamison “J-Mac” McBride

Johnny Spilotro

Kaiden Anderson

Kody Hubred

Kylei Keown

Kylie Ith (WFO Racing)

Lauren Butler (Edlin Motorsports)

Mason Ludwig

Matthew Nance Racing

Michael Klein

Mike Looney (Billy Martin Racing)

Mikey Burnham

Nick Egan

Nick Loden

Reilly Lanphear

Sierra Furia

Treyten Lapcevich

Will Burns Motorsports

William Hale

Zach Telford


-Story by: Zach Evans, Speed51 Content Supervisor – Twitter: @ztevans

-Photo credit: Speed51

Top 51 Semifinalists Revealed for #SponsorMePFC20