Top 10 Blizzard Series Drivers of All-Time

Since its inception in 2005, the Blizzard Series has been the proving ground for Super Late Model competitors preparing for the prestigious Snowball Derby.  The list of drivers who have completed in the Blizzard Series in that time features some of the top drivers of the past 15 years in short track racing.




We have narrowed down that list to 10 of the top performers in the history of the Blizzard Series at Five Flags Speedway.  Here is that list.


10) Charlie Bradberry – He was twice a winner in the tough Blizzard Series in an era where two tire pit stops made the race and always shook things up. He won two of the five races in 2006. His win total is four if you factor in the Snowball Challenge events before the Blizzard Series.


9) Jeff Choquette – He didn’t run often, but Jeff Choquette won twice in the series, including the finale in 2012 and the second race in 2017. He also had four other podiums runs in the Blizzard Series.


8) Johanna Long – In 2009, she won two of the first three races to claim her first Blizzard Series title. She has posted 10 top 10 runs in the Blizzard Series.


7) Daniel Hemric – He was twice a winner in the series and the Blizzard Series champion in 2013, the same year he won the Southern Super Series title.


6) Scott Carlson – The 2007 Series champion always found ways to win races. He won seven times across what was the Snowball Derby Challenge Series and then the Blizzard Series.


5) Eddie Mercer – He was one of the first terrors of the Blizzard Series and the champion in the 2005 season. Along the way he was twice a winner in the series and twice in the Snowball Derby Challenge Series which came before the Blizzard Series.


4) Chase Elliott – A total of five wins for Chase Elliott in the Blizzard Series led to the 2010 series title and other strong performances. He also had three second-place finishes in his Blizzard days.


3) Casey Rodrick – He’s found a way to master the points and Casey Roderick is only the second person to win three Blizzard Series titles. Roderick won titles in 2015, 2016 and 2018 along the way of collecting four wins. His average finish during those runs was better then 5.0.


2) Augie Grill – The wins that Grill has in the series leave him second on this list. The 2011 Blizzard Series champion has won nine times in the Series and up until this season had led the most laps. He also has nine other podium finishes in the Blizzard Series.


1) Bubba Pollard – It’s all numbers here for Bubba Pollard. The three-time Blizzard Series champion has 22 career wins and has set fast time some 21 times. Pollard has been in the mix for several Blizzard title and has won at least one race in the series for 13 years in a row.


-Story by: Elgin Traylor, Speed51 “Stat Boy”

-Photo credit: Speed51 Photo

Top 10 Blizzard Series Drivers of All-Time