A pair of drivers who have scored big wins already in 2019 and a champion from the 2018 season have been invited to compete in the inaugural Speed51 Super Select at Lucas Oil Raceway in Indianapolis.  The first-of-its-kind, winner-take-all Super Late Model All-Star Race will be held September 7, 2019 and feature the nation’s top Super Late Model racers.


Initially planned for September 2018, the inaugural Speed51 Super Select was postponed to 2019 due to the effects of Tropical Storm Gordon.  This year’s event, which will be held during Brickyard 400 Weekend, will once again be promoted by Track Enterprises and sanctioned by the Champion Racing Association (CRA).


Those who accept their invitation to compete in the race will join the “Select Team” for the $10,000-to-win race.


Without further ado, here are the three latest drivers to be invited to join the Select Team for the 2019 Speed51 Super Select:


Ty Majeski – As the winner of the 5th Annual Winter Showdown, Majeski has once again earned an invite to compete in the event.  The five-time ARCA Midwest Tour champion scored a $32,500 victory in February at Kern County Raceway in California.


Connor Okrzesik – One year ago, Okrzesik wasn’t scheduled to compete in the Speed51 Super Select because he had yet to win a Super Late Model race.  That all changed in January when Okrzesik went toe-to-toe with NASCAR Cup Series driver Kyle Busch and beat him to the checkered flag.  For that performance, he has earned himself an invitation to compete in the inaugural Super Late Model All-Star Race.


Brett Yackey – Hailing from the state of Colorado, Yackey cashed one of the biggest checks of the 2018 Late Model season.  For his performance throughout the season, the high school football star was named the 2018 Kulwicki Driver Development Program champion and received a $54,439 check.  In addition, his performance throughout the season has earned him an invitation to compete against the best of the best during the Speed51 Super Select.


The three drivers listed above join a list of current invitees that includes Kyle Busch (2018 Winter Showdown), Preston Peltier (2018 Summer Showdown), Bubba Pollard (2018 Oxford 250), Jeff Choquette (2018 Winchester 400), Noah Gragson (2018 Snowball Derby) and Stephen Nasse (2018 Mobile 300).


Each invitee from the Select Team that accepts their invitation prior to July 1, 2019 will receive a guaranteed starting spot in the race on Saturday, September 7.  Those who accept the invitation will also receive free entry into the race and one set of free tires to use during the race.


The winner of the Speed51 Super Select will have a chance to win at least $10,000.  Additional bonuses and contingency awards will be announced prior to the race.


A pair of features will be contested on September 7, one for the Super Late Models and a 100-lap race for the USAC Silver Crown Series.  There will also be a 50-lap Super Late Model race that will be open to all drivers to compete in.  That race will transfer more drivers into the Super Select field.


More information regarding the 2019 Speed51 Super Select will be announced soon.  Stay tuned to Speed51.com for more details about the event.


-Story by: Brandon Paul, Speed51.com Editor – Twitter: @Brandon_Paul51

-Photo credit: Speed51.com

Three Invited to Speed51 Super Select SLM All-Star Race