The third round of invitees for the Speed51 Super Select “Winner-Take-All” event at Lucas Oil Raceway (IN) have been announced. On Thursday, and Track Enterprises officials revealed six new drivers who will have the chance to race for a minimum of $10,000 on Saturday, September 8th.


The newest list of invitees includes six drivers who have won some of the bigger Late Model touring series events around the country held so far this year. The current list of drivers helps make up the “Select Team” and can be found below:


Raphael Lessard – Short Track U.S. Nationals Winner

Chris Dilbeck – CARS Tour Hickory Winner

Jeremy Doss – SPEARS SRL Southwest Tour Series Season-Opener Winner

Brian Campbell – JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Season-Opener Winner

Matt Wallace – PASS South Concord Winner

Stephen Nasse – New Smyrna World Series Champion


This latest list of invitees is the first group of 2018 race winners to be invited to the Speed51 Super Select event.


Casey Roderick (North/South SLM Challenge Winner) and Ty Majeski (Dells Icebreaker Winner), who were previously invited for wins during the 2017 season, have also been extended a second invite to compete in the race.


Each invitee from the Select Team that accepts their invitation prior to June 10, 2018 will receive a guaranteed starting spot in the race on Saturday, September 8 during Brickyard 400 weekend.  Those who accept the invitation will also receive free entry into the race and one set of free tires to use during the race. Additionally, will produce video features on each driver that accepts their invitation to compete in the Speed51 Super Select.


Rising star Harrison Burton and 2017 Summer Showdown winner Preston Peltier were the first two drivers to accept an invite to compete in the race.


Other drivers to accept their invitations so far include Bubba Pollard and Donnie Wilson.


More invites for the race will be sent out throughout the 2018 season as more Late Model racers visit victory lane at race tracks throughout the country.


The Speed51 Super Select will be hosted by Track Enterprises and sanctioned by the Champion Racing Association (CRA).  A pair of features will be contested that evening, one for the Super Late Models and a 100-lap race for the USAC Silver Crown Series.  The winner of the Super Late Model race will have a chance to win at least $10,000.


There will also be a 50-lap Super Late Model race that will be open to all drivers to compete in.  That race will transfer more drivers into the Super Select field.


More information regarding the format of the race will be announced in the future.


Stay tuned to for more details on the event.


-By Rob Blount, Associate Editor – Twitter: @RobBlount

-Photo credit: / MoJo Photos

Third Round of Invitees Released for Speed51 Super Select