The Outlaw Rules Jukasa Before Mother Nature Interferes

Due to persistent rain showers throughout the afternoon and evening, Jukasa Motor Speedway officials have postponed the Canadian Short Track Nationals to Monday, September 2.  The decision to postpone the event came after a valiant effort to wait out the storm and get race cars back on the track Sunday evening.


The first rain drops started falling at the Hagersville, Ontario oval following the completion of the first Pro Late Model heat race.  Precipitation intensified while track officials were working to clean up an incident on Lap 2 of the second PLM heat race.  Despite efforts to dry the track, Mother Nature proved to be too much of a force.


Prior to the postponement, Eddie MacDonald topped a field of 55 Pro Late Model drivers in qualifying for the main event. Taylor Holdaway won the first heat race prior to the rain falling.


A full lineup of the top 16 qualifiers who are locked into Monday’s race can be found at the bottom of this story.


Heat racing for the Canadian Short Track Nationals will resume Monday morning at 10 a.m. ET.  The second heat race will be completed prior to the final two qualifying heat races.


Super Stock heat races will be held at 10:45 a.m. prior to the Pro Late Model last chance race.  Feature racing will begin at 12:30 p.m. with a 50-lap Super Stock feature.  That will set the stage for pre-race ceremonies at 2 p.m. and the Canadian Short Track Nationals green flag at approximately 2:10 p.m.


Those who purchased a pay-per-view ticket to watch Sunday’s action on will have access to watch all of Monday’s racing.


Those who have yet to purchase a pay-per-view ticket still have time to grab one by clicking here.


Canadian Short Track Nationals Top 16 Qualifiers

Pos # Driver Time
1 17ma Eddie Macdonald 18.452
2 84 JR Fitzpatrick 18.486
3 47c Brian Campbell 18.535
4 33 Albert Francis 18.543
5 26 Bubba Pollard 18.593
6 16 Cayden Lapcevich 18.598
7 9 Brandon Watson 18.604
8 20 Raphael Lessard 18.610
9 71 Johnny VanDoorn 18.622
10 47 Jordan Sims 18.624
11 21 Matt Pritiko 18.628
12 24 Colin Garrett 18.655
13 32 Treyten Lapcevich 18.666
14 78 Jo Lawrence 18.679
15 91 Patrick Laperle 18.707
16 73 Cole Powell 18.716


-Story by: Brandon Paul, Editor – Twitter: @Brandon_Paul51

-Photo credit:

The Outlaw Rules Jukasa Before Mother Nature Interferes