The ARCA Midwest Tour has released the expected entry list for the 47th Annual Oktoberfest 200 coming up this weekend at the La Crosse Fairgrounds Speedway in West Salem, Wisconsin.


The drivers on the list could make this one of the most intense weekends in short track racing to make the field for Sunday’s main event.


Many will also compete in Friday’s Dick Trickle 99 presented by JE Pistons.


PFC ZR94 300x250When you talk to the drivers about the field expected to qualify for this year’s event, the common theme is the old phrase, “In order to be the best, you have to beat the best.”


Some of the best include: NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Daytona winner Johnny Sauter, Michigan hot shoe Brian Campbell, four-time Oktoberfest winner Travis Sauter, former NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Champion Travis Kvapil, former ARCA Midwest Tour Champion Andrew Morrissey, recently crowned National Short Track Championship winner Casey Johnson, Red Eye 100 winner Cole Anderson and much, much more.


Even recent All-American 400 winner Bubba Pollard posted a quick video message on Bruce Nuttleman’s Facebook page saying, “See you at Fest.”


Defending winner Dan Fredrickson will be looking for his fifth title on Sunday.  He appreciates the competition coming to Fest this year.


“It will be good for the Oktoberfest race to have these names from around the country,” Fredrickson exclaimed.  “I think they will run well and should make a great race.  Campbell and Pollard are on a run of victories right now.”


Two-time defending ARCA Midwest Tour champion Ty Majeski and his crew chief Toby Nuttleman are busy preparing for a full Fest schedule where they plan on competing in every Late Model event with the exception of The Futures race on Thursday night.


Of all of the races, they are focused on Sunday’s 200, as they have some unfinished business from last year.


“Sunday is the one that we really want,” Majeski proclaimed.  “Toby has never won it and I want nothing more than to be the one to win it for him.  It would definitely be the icing on the cake for his already very decorated career.”


When asked about the competition coming to fest, he had a simple answer.


“It’ll be awesome to have those guys come to our house!”


Majeski is also looking to become the first driver to win the ARCA Midwest Tour championship three years in a row.  He currently holds a 67-point lead over Paul Shafer Jr. in the standings.


The Oktoberfest Race Weekend campground is now officially open and starting to fill up in anticipation for the first race on Thursday night.


The 47th Annual Oktoberfest Race Weekend takes place on October 6, 7, 8, and 9 at the La Crosse Fairgrounds Speedway in West Salem, Wisconsin.


For more information, please visit


Expected Entries Oktoberfest Race Weekend ARCA Midwest Tour Sat-Sun October 8-9, 2016 LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway, West Salem, WI  45 as of 10/3/16

Car # Name Hometown State

4 Brad Tilton Cheyenne WY

5 Johnny Sauter Necedah WI

5 Travis Sauter Prairie Du Sac WI

7 John DeAngelis, Jr Hubertus WI

7 Paul Shafer, Jr Portage IN

8 Brent Kirchner LaCrosse WI

9 Derek Kraus Stratford WI

9 Tommy Pecaro Kingston WI

11 Andy Jones Gurnee IL

11 Bobby Kendall Montello WI

12 Nick Murgic Rosemount MN

14 Austin Nason Roscoe IL

15 Dean LaPointe Marshfield WI

18 Michael Ostdiek Lakeville MN

19 Dalton Zehr Daytona Beach FL

22 Jeremy Spoonmore Somonauk IL

22 Nick Panitzke Lakeville MN

25 Jeff Storm East Troy WI

26 Bubba Pollard Senoia GA

31 Nick Barstad Prior Lake MN

35 Travis Kvapil Janesville WI

36 Dan Fredrickson Lakeville MN

38 Jeff Holtz Franksville WI

39 Andrew Morrissey DeForest WI

42 Dennis Prunty Knowles WI

43 Matt Kocourek Franklin WI

45 Jim Sauter, Jr Tomah WI

47 Brian Campbell Wyoming MI

47 Casey Johnson Edgerton WI

52 Ricky Baker Plainfield IL

64 Griffin McGrath Cedar Rapids IA

70 Chris Trickle Las Vegas NV

72 Jacob Goede Carver MN

75 Chris Weinkauf Merrill WI

75 Joel Theisen Maple Grove MN

76 Jason Weinkauf Merrill WI

77 Jonathan Eilen Hampton MN

78 Skylar Holzhausen Bangor WI

87 Colin Reffner Wisconsin Rapids WI

90 Duke Long West Bend WI

91 Ty Majeski Seymour WI

97 Cole Anderson Northfield MN

99 Justin Oertel Lincolnshire IL

99 Tim Sauter Necedah WI

O4 Natalie Decker Eagle River WI


-LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway Release.  Photo Credit: Mary Schill Photo

LM: Best Will Challenge for the Oktoberfest 200 Crown