The 2021 Short Track Draft Fan Vote Winner is…

Short Track Racing fans cast their votes over the weekend for the 2021 Speed51 Short Track Draft presented by RYNO.  With the votes tabulated, it is time to announce this year’s fan vote winner.


Jolynn “JoJo” Wilkinson has been named this year’s Short Track Draft fan vote winner, marking the second consecutive year she has won the fan vote.  The Hueytown, Alabama native races Pro Late Models throughout the Southeast.

For the second year in a row, Jolynn “JoJo” Wilkinson has been named the Fan Vote Winner for the Short Track Draft.

Fellow female racer Brooke Storer placed second in the fan voting, representing the state of Florida.  The Northwest Super Late Model Series’ newest winner, Haeden Plybon, placed third, with Derek Griffith and Jett Noland completing the top five.


Results from the fan vote will serve as one vote in the ballot box for the 2021 Speed51 Short Track Draft.  The vote will be included along with those of dozens of industry experts, media members and fellow racers to determine the No. 1 pick in this year’s Short Track Draft.


After all the votes for this year’s draft have been tabulated, results will be announced on Speed51.  The first 10 picks will be announced on the live Short Track Draft Show, scheduled for 7 p.m. ET on Wednesday, May 12.  Over the next two days, picks 11-51 will be announced on

Watch the 2021 Short Track Draft Show on Speed51.TV

Last year, Sam Mayer was named the top pick in the Short Track Draft. Other former number-one picks include the likes of Chase Elliott, Bubba Pollard, Daniel Hemric, Christopher Bell, Ty Majeski, Todd Gilliland, Harrison Burton and Chandler Smith.


-Story by Speed51 Staff

The 2021 Short Track Draft Fan Vote Winner is…