Salem, IN — The ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS has released the entries to date for the prestigious $15,000 to win Parallax Power Supply Redbud 400 Presented by Mitch Smith Auto Service and Perfecto, which will take place at Anderson Speedway on Monday, July 16th. Past CRA winners of the prestigious Redbud race include Steve Wallace in 2017, Dalton Armstrong in 2016, Erik Jones in 2015, Daniel Hemric in 2014, Johnny Van Doorn in 2013, Ross Kenseth in 2012, Steve Dorer in 2011, Scott Hantz in 2010 and Kyle Busch in 2009.


Topping the very talented list of 22 drivers entered to date for the Redbud 400 is defending Redbud winner Wallace, a former competitor in NASCAR’s upper two divisions and the son of NASCAR great Rusty Wallace. Wallace and Rapheal Lessard treated the fans to one of the best ever Redbud 400 races last year. Both drivers left it all on the track to become a Redbud 400 winner with some bumping and rubbing and plenty of hard racing, but it was Wallace standing in victory lane when it was all said and done!


Lessard is also entered to try and get some revenge on Wallace, a late bump and run move by Wallace left Lessard with a fifth place finish in last year’s Redbud 400. Lessard was the winner of the co-sanctioned 100 at the Short Track U.S. Nationals at Bristol Motor Speedway on May 20th for the Kyle Busch Motorsports team.


2016 event winner Dalton Armstrong is entered with Scott Neal Racing, it will be his 2018 series debut. Armstrong’s older brother Dakoda Armstrong, a former NASCAR Xfinity Series competitor, is also entered to make his ARCA/CRA Super Series and Redbud 400 debut in a car prepared by Ritchie Wauters.


Two other former Redbud winners are entered, including three time ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion Johnny VanDoorn, winner of the 2013 Redbud 300, is entered driving for T.K. Racing. Also entered is Lakeland, Florida native Steve Dorer, who won the 2011 Redbud 300 with a last lap pass of Chase Elliott on the high side of turns three and four ,in one of the most exciting finishes in Redbud history. Dorer was second to Wallace in last year’s Redbud 400.


Current ARCA/CRA Super Series Championship point’s leader Josh Brock is entered. Brock picked up his first ever series win at Anderson Speedway on May 5th. 2017 ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion and Senneker Performance Rookie of the Year Logan Runyon is also entered.


Florida competitor Stephen Nasse is entered. Nasse got a third place finish in last year’s Redbud 400, but this year is seeking his first ever Redbud 400 victory and first ever ARCA/CRA Super Series win.


2004 ARCA/CRA Super Series Champion Chuck Barnes Jr. is entered to race in the Redbud 400. The 2004 All American 400 winner has not been behind the wheel of a Super Late Model since the 2012 season. He set a record for wins in a season with the CRA Street Stocks in 2017, winning a total of six races, including three of the 200 lap Four Crown events. He has four ARCA/CRA Super Series wins to his credit, the last being in 2008 at Salem Speedway.


Other top CRA drivers entered for the Redbud 400 include former series event winner Brandon Oakley, 2017 JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Champion Jack Dossey III, multi-time Anderson Speedway Late Model Champion and last Sunday’s Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman Series Raintree 100 winner Jeff Marcum and Harold Fair Jr. who has several good runs in his template late model with CRA over the past two seasons.


Also CRA competitors Hunter Jack, Brett Robinson, Ryan Issacs, Greg VanAlst, J.P. Crabtree, Rich Segvich and Senneker Performance Rookie of the Year competitors Austin Kunert, who picked up his first series win on June 2nd at Kil-Kare Raceway, Billy Van Meter and Jon Beach.


The Parallax Power Supply Redbud 400 will be 400 laps counting yellows. The Parallax Power Supply Redbud 400 will also feature Controlled Cautions, which were first used for this event in 2017 with great success. When a yellow comes out teams will have three laps to service their race car without losing laps or positions on pit road. Those cars will then line up behind the cars that did not pit at that yellow. Teams not getting out of the pits in the three laps will have to fall to the tail of the field and will risk losing laps.


Additional track and Redbud 400 event information can be found at


CRA has extended the advanced entry deadline to Monday, July 9th, teams entering the event after that date will have to pay the late entry fee. Redbud 400 entry forms, schedule of events and ARCA/CRA Super Series rules and regulations can be found at


Car # Driver Hometown Sponsor Car Make
1 Jon Beach Watervliet, MI JAS Expidited Trucking/Triple C Trailer Sales Toyota
4 Dalton Armstrong New Castle, IN Scott Neal Motorsports Toyota
5 Dakoda Armstrong New Castle, IN RW Motorsports Toyota
6 Logan Runyon Cambridge, OH Triangle Production Systems/Kyle Jones Racing Ford
6X Ryan Issacs Shelbyville, KY US BOS Expedite Chevrolet
10 Steve Dorer Lakeland, FL Racecar Engineering/FLF Racecars/Five Star Bodies Chevrolet
15 Brett Robinson New Albany, IN Welder Supply/Monson Truck Line/Heather Robinson Reality Chevrolet
17 Josh Brock Corbin, KY Stream Restoration Specialists Chevrolet
20 Jack Dossey III Indianapolis, IN Harts Auto Center/Lawrence Towing/Auto Value Ford
23 Billy Van Meter Indianapolis, IN EDCO Welding/Norton Transport Chevrolet
28 Jeff Marcum Morristown, IN PGG Enterprises/Marcum’s Welding & Steel Processing Chevrolet
29 Austin Kunert Batavia, IL Blue Demon Welding Products/Custom Companies Toyota
35 Greg Van Alst Anderson, IN Top Choice Fence Chevrolet
41 Hunter Jack Auburn, MI Krieger Racing Engines/Brent’s Automotive Repair/PFC Brakes Chevrolet
51 Rapheal Lessard St. Joseph, QE FRL Express/Mobil 1/Toyota Toyota
51N Stephen Nasse Pinellas Park, FL All American Concrete Chevrolet
54 Brandon Oakley Beavercreek, OH Oakley Blacktop Chevrolet
55 Chuck Barnes Jr. Louisville, KY JEGS/Kevin Crider Motorsports Chevrolet
66 Steve Wallace Mooresville, NC Jet Tools Ford
71 Johnny VanDoorn Fruitport, MI Lisa Thomas Salon/Mitch Smith Auto Service Chevrolet
71F Harold Fair Jr. Milan, MI Royal Truck & Trailer/Fair Racing Development Chevrolet
83 J.P. Crabtree Muncie, IN Jim’s Automotive/The Man Home Maintenance Chevrolet
91 Rich Segvich Frankfort, IN HSR Performance/Caged Racewear/Allstar Performance Chevrolet


-CRA Press Press Release

-Photo credit:

Talent Abounds in First Round of Redbud 400 Entries