Doug Coby may have even surprised himself on Saturday afternoon at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park (CT).  The two-time and defending NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour champion laid down a fast lap of 18.679 seconds around the 5/8-mile oval to claim his first Coors Light Pole Award since August 5, 2011 at Stafford Motor Speedway (CT).   […]

Read more

SHREWSBURY, Mass. – Rob Fuller Motorsports and 15-40 Connection are ready to kick-off the 2015 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour (NWMT) season with two entries in the Icebreaker at Thompson Speedway on April 12. This is the first of seven races the team will compete in this year.   The Icebreaker race marks the first time […]

Read more

SHREWSBURY, Mass. – Rob Fuller Motorsports is excited to announce Corey LaJoie as the driver of the No. 15 15-40 Connection modified Chevrolet. LaJoie and the team will run seven races in the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour (NWMT) this season.   LaJoie has plenty of experience in multiple racing series, including previous runs in the […]

Read more

Many second generation drivers have tried to follow in the footsteps of their NASCAR dads over the past couple years.  Almost all have gone through the K&N Pro Series East.   Drivers like Corey LaJoie, Brandon McReynolds, and of course the defending NASCAR XFinity Series champion Chase Elliott have gone through the East Series.  Come […]

Read more

Every year nerves are shot in the hours leading up to the most crucial qualifying session of the year for Super Late Model drivers at Five Flags Speedway (FL).  For the 47th running of the Snowball Derby, the theme came down to those needing an opportune moment to shine when it counted on Friday evening. […]

Read more

Curley, Mayberry Put Differences Aside for the Good of Racing: http://speed51.com/curley-mayberry-put-differences-aside-for-betterment-of-racing/   Pro Cup Makes Transition to LMSC, SLM Tours in 2015: http://speed51.com/pro-cup-makes-transition-to-lmsc-and-slm-tours-for-2015/   LFR Chassis Adds Prominent Late Model and Modified Talent: http://speed51.com/lfr-chassis-adds-prominent-late-model-and-modified-talent/   Stefanik Not Retiring, Not Pursuing Ride in 2015: http://speed51.com/stefanik-not-retiring-not-pursuing-ride-for-2015-season/   LaJoie Seeking First Snowball Derby Win in First Attempt: http://speed51.com/lajoie-seeking-first-snowball-derby-win-in-first-attempt/ […]

Read more

Corey LaJoie has been trying to make a name for himself as a NASCAR driver.  He’s made two starts in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and four starts on the NASCAR Nationwide Series in 2014.  But now he’s getting ready to go back to his short track roots, at least for a week, when he […]

Read more

10:05 Until next Saturday at Rockingham, good night!  10:05 Speed51.com’s Trackside Now continues tonight with the Watermelon Twin 100’s at Watermelon Capital Speedway (GA) for the ARCA/CRA Super Series and JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour. http://www.speed51.com/2012_Stories/CRA/Trackside_Now_Watermelon_10-27.html 10:01 Click here to visit site 10:01 Thanks to GRIP Seminars for their presentation of today’s coverage from Greenville. 10:00 If […]

Read more

11:17 Until then, good night from Bowman Gray Stadium.  11:17 We will have post-race reaction from all the major players in tonight’s feature next week on Speed51.com.  11:17 That will conclude our Trackside Now coverage tonight from Bowman Gray Stadium. Thank you to Schoenfeld Headers (www.schoenfeldheaders.com) for their support of tonight’s coverage. Thanks to you, the […]

Read more