T-Mac Remains Hot Thursday Night at Batesville

Batesville, AR – Tim McCreadie remains one the hottest drivers on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series tour as he passed race leader Jimmy Owens coming to the white flag. He held off Owens on the final lap to win Thursday Night’s 30-lap preliminary event at Batesville Motor Speedway.


McCreadie, coming off a $50,000 win last Saturday Night at Florence Speedway, came from the fifth-starting spot for his fourth LOLMDS win of 2020. Owens finished in second followed by Dale McDowell, Earl Pearson Jr., and Billy Moyer Jr.


The race ran caution-free for all 30 laps and saw Owens do just as he did a week ago. He dominated the race for 3/4ths of the race, but a late race charge by McCreadie left Owens in the runner-up spot despite leading 28 of the 30 circuits.


In Lucas Oil Victory Lane for the 19th time in his career, McCreadie continued his stretch of late race heroics. “It’s tough to lead here late in the race. You’ve got a lot of lap traffic, but that’s part of it. We got a good bite going into three and four and the car stuck enough to get around Jimmy [Owens]. It’s amazing what’s happened for our team in the last two weeks. I stayed out on the road with the guys after Florence and went down to Longhorn. We worked on some things this week. This deal is not easy. There are so many guys that can win each night. If you make a small mistake they are all over you.”


Owens was happy with his results in tonight’s Prelim A-Main. “We tried a couple of things tonight. This track is different than what we run on all year. We kept a steady pace and got into traffic. McCreadie went to the outside at the end and got around me. The car could move around pretty good out there until we got behind traffic.”


McDowell is coming off a top five finish at Florence in the North-South 100 and said he can build on his podium finish tonight at BMS. “We haven’t been here in 3 or 4 years. I am sure Shane will make some adjustments for tomorrow night. I was behind those two battling for the lead and I could see what they were doing, so that’s something that might help us for tomorrow night and Saturday.”


The winner’s Donald and Gena Bradsher Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and is sponsored by Mega Plumbing of the Carolinas, Bilstein Shocks, VP Fuels, Sweeteners Plus, and D&E Marine.


Completing the top ten were Jonathan Davenport, Shane Clanton, Brandon Overton, Stormy Scott, and Spencer Hughes.


Feature Finish (30 Laps):

Pos Start Car # Competitor Hometown Pay
1 5 39 Tim McCreadie Watertown, NY $5,000
2 1 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN $3,000
3 2 17M Dale McDowell Chickamauga, GA $2,000
4 4 1 Earl Pearson Jr Jacksonville, FL $1,500
5 3 21 Billy Moyer Jr Batesville, AR $1,250
6 9 49 Jonathan Davenport Blairsville, GA $1,000
7 12 25 Shane Clanton Zebulon, GA $950
8 6 76 Brandon Overton Evans, GA $900
9 15 2S Stormy Scott Las Cruces, NM $850
10 10 11H Spencer Hughes Meridian, MS $800
11 13 18 Shannon Babb Moweaqua, IL $700
12 18 44M Chris Madden Gray Court, SC $600
13 8 1T Tyler Erb New Waverly, TX $600
14 11 40B Kyle Bronson Brandon, FL $600
15 19 C8 Timothy Culp Prattsville, AR $600
16 16 81E Tanner English Benton, KY $600
17 22 9 Devin Moran Dresden, OH $550
18 17 14 Josh Richards Shinnston, WV $500
19 7 1BJ BJ Robinson Bossier City, LA $500
20 14 36 Logan Martin West Plains, MO $500
21 24 86 Kyle Beard Trumann, AR $500
22 23 21M Billy Moyer Sr Batesville, AR $500
23 21 12M Wendell Wallace Batesville, AR $500
24 20 21XXX Neil Baggett Columbus, MS $500


-Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Press Release & Photo

T-Mac Remains Hot Thursday Night at Batesville