CONCORD, N.C. -- The Super DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Series announced the 2016 schedule which features 29 dates at 23 different tracks and takes the series to Williams Grove Speedway and Eldora Speedway for the first time in a decade.

 

For the third straight year the series kicks off its regular season at Fulton Speedway with the High Bank Hold-Up on Saturday, April 30. The event punctuates a season of blockbuster events throughout the Northeast, Midwest and Canada.

 

For the first time since 2006 the series returns to Williams Grove Speedway on June 22 and joins the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series weekend at Eldora Speedway on July 19 and 20. Filling out the Eldora weekend, the series will take on Sharon Speedway in Hartford, Ohio on July 21 for the first time.

 

One of the most anticipated dates on the series schedule, the BIG Show 8 at Albany-Saratoga Speedway, returns on June 28 as the season heats up through the summer. In the midst of that summer stretch, the series takes on Weedsport Speedway for the Hall of Fame 100 on August 9.

 

The Super DIRTcar Series also makes two swings through Quebec, once in July and again in September.

 

The series season wraps up at the Dirt Track at Charlotte for the Bad Boy Buggies World Finals, October 27 to 29, 2016.

 

The 2016 DIRTcar 358-Modified Series final nine race schedule was also announced along with the full schedules for the DIRTcar Sportsman Series and DIRTcar Pro Stock Series. The 2016 regional format and schedules for the 358-modifieds will be announced in the coming weeks. Drivers in the DIRTcar Sportsman Series will now be able to drop their four lowest finishes from the first part of the season.

 

To learn more about the Super DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Series and to find out how to purchase tickets for all of the series' events, visit http://www.SuperDIRTcarSeries.com.

 

-Super DIRTcar Series Press Release. Photo credit: Daryl Canfield/Speed51.com

2016 Super DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Series Schedule

Date Day Track Event Name
Feb. 17 Wednesday Volusia Speedway Park DIRTcar Nationals
Feb. 18 Thursday Volusia Speedway Park DIRTcar Nationals
Feb. 19 Friday Volusia Speedway Park DIRTcar Nationals
Feb. 20 Saturday Volusia Speedway Park DIRTcar Nationals
April 30 Saturday Fulton Speedway High Bank Hold-Up - Season Opener
June 22 Wednesday Williams-Grove Speedway
June 26 Sunday Cornwall Speedway
June 28 Tuesday Albany-Saratoga Speedway The BIG Show 8
June 30 Thursday Canandaigua Motorsports Park
July 3 Sunday Utica-Rome Speedway
July 7 Thursday Mohawk International Speedway
July 12 Tuesday 5-Mile Point
July 14 Thursday Grandview Speedway
July 19 Tuesday Eldora Speedway
July 20 Wednesday Eldora Speedway
July 21 Thursday Sharon Speedway
July 25 Monday Autodromme-Granby
July 26 Tuesday Autodromme-Drummond Racing Stock 100
Aug. 1 Monday Merrittville Speedway Bob St. Amand Sr. Memorial
Aug. 2 Tuesday Ransomville Speedway Alex Friesen Summer Nationals
Aug. 9 Tuesday Weedsport Speedway Hall of Fame 100
Aug. 17 Wednesday Rolling Wheels Raceway Park
Aug. 23 Tuesday Lebanon Valley Speedway Mr. Dirt Track USA
Sept. 5 Monday Central NY Raceway Park
Sept. 9 Friday LeRPM Speedway
Sept. 10 Saturday Autodromme-Drummond RACE MANIA 12
Sept. 16 Friday Brewerton Speedway Duel at the Demon
Sept. 17 Saturday Weedsport Speedway Last Call at the Port
Sept. 24 Saturday TBA
Oct. 9 Wednesday Central NY Raceway Park NAPA Super Dirt Week
Oct. 10 Thursday Central NY Raceway Park NAPA Super Dirt Week
Oct. 11 Friday Central NY Raceway Park NAPA Super Dirt Week
Oct. 12 Saturday Central NY Raceway Park NAPA Super Dirt Week
Oct. 13 Sunday Central NY Raceway Park NAPA Super Dirt Week
Oct. 15 Saturday Brockville Speedway Fall Nationals
Oct. 27 Thursday The Dirt Track at Charlotte World Finals
Oct. 28 Friday The Dirt Track at Charlotte World Finals
Oct. 29 Saturday The Dirt Track at Charlotte World Finals

*Scheduled Rain Dates:
Drummond and Granby – July 27
Merrittville and Ransomville – August 3
Weedsport – September 18

2016 DIRTcar 358-Modified Series Schedule

Date Day Track Event Name
Sept. 4 Sunday Cornwall Speedway
Sept. 16 Friday Mohawk International Speedway
Sept. 17 Saturday Autodromme-Granby
Sept. 23 Friday LeRPM Speedway
Sept. 24 Saturday Autodrome-Drummond
Oct. 5 Wednesday Weedsport Speedway
Oct. 6 Thursday Brewerton Speedway
Oct. 8 Saturday Central NY Raceway Park NAPA Super DIRT Week
Oct. 14 Friday Brockville Speedway


2016 DIRTcar Sportsman Series Schedule

Date Day Track Event Name
April 30 Saturday Fulton Speedway High Bank Hold-Up - Season Opener
July 25 Monday Autodrome Granby
July 26 Tuesday Autodrome-Drummond
Sept. 4 Sunday Cornwall Speedway
Sept. 9 Friday Ransomville Speedway
Sept. 10 Saturday Merrittville Speedway
Sept. 11 Sunday Humberstone Speedway
Sept. 16 Friday Brewerton Speedway
Sept. 17 Saturday Mohawk International Speedway
Sept. 23 Friday LeRPM Speedway
Sept. 24 Saturday Brighton Speedway Applefest
Drivers drop four worst finishes from above
Sept. 30 Friday Fulton Speedway 31st Outlaw 200 Weekend

Super DIRTcar Series Releases 29-Race Schedule for 2016