WEEDSPORT, N.Y. — The Super DIRTcar Series Big-Block Modifieds will be making their way back to Canada this Saturday, Oct. 15th for the 8th Annual 1000 Islands RV DIRTcar Northeast Fall Nationals at Brockville Ontario Speedway in Ontario, Canada.


Last year’s Fall Nationals at Brockville Ontario Speedway saw Carey Terrance take the victory in the St. Lawrence Radiology/ Traditional Lacrosse No. 66x machine.


Terrance passed Gary Tomkins for the lead while running on the high side on lap 72. The pair raced a few feet apart for several laps with Danny Johnson, fast-rising Matt Sheppard and Chris Raabe in close pursuit.


“I was trying to get around some holes out there and I went all the way up to the top and found a line that worked great,” Terrance said. “The car was tight early, but it got rolling later.”


“The track was very racy,” Tomkins said. “You could pass in different places. I ran the softest tire and the thing took right off. It was a rocket ship.”


On the seventh and final restart with eight laps to go, Terrance drew away from his pursuers and won handily while Raabe mounted a late charge to finish third behind Tomkins after jousting with Johnson in fourth. Sheppard rose to fifth after flipping his modified early in the night during his heat race.


Terrance is currently coming off of a strong week after accomplishing his best ever finish at Super DIRT Week in a Big Block Modified. He locked himself into the Bud Light 200 at Oswego Speedway early by timing himself into the top six in time trials and then finishing the 200 with a top three finish.



Friesen Wins Inaugural Bud Light 200 to Earn Fifth NAPA Super DIRT Week Victory
OSWEGO, N.Y. – Oct. 9 2016 – Stewart Friesen is no stranger at doing the NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week roof dance, which he did as he picked up his fifth NAPA Super DIRT Week victory Sunday night at Oswego Speedway. Friesen closed the books at Syracuse with a win last year and made history this year with the first ever dirt win at Oswego Speedway in the Halmar International No. 44 Big Block Modified.
Read more, www.superdirtweekonline.com



The Super DIRTcar Series will be bringing the 2016 season to a close at The Dirt Track at Charlotte Oct. 27-29th for the Bad Boy Off Road World Finals. Thursday, Oct. 27th will be qualifying for the Big Block Modifieds, Friday Oct. 28th will be the first race and Saturday, Oct. 19th will be the final race for the 2016 season where the 2016 Super DIRTcar Series Modified Champion will be crowned. For more information on the Bad Boy Off Road World Finals, visit www.charlottemotorspeedway.com.


For more information on the Super DIRTcar Series, visit www.superdirtcarseries.com.



Brockville Speedway is a 3/8-mile, oval dirt track. For more information and to learn how to purchase tickets, visit www.brockvillespeedway.com.


The following Super DIRTcar Series drivers maintain websites:
Frank Cozze: frankcozze.com
Keith Flach: keithflachracing.com
Brett Hearn: bretthearn.com
Mike Mahaney: mikemahaneyracing.com
Max McLaughlin: maxmclaughlinracing.com
Jimmy Phelps: jimmyphelps.com
Erick Rudolph: erickrudolph.com
Matt Sheppard: matt-sheppard.com

For more driver information, visit: www.superdirtcarseries.com


SEASON WINNERS: Matt Sheppard – 10 (Williams Grove Speedway on June 22, Utica-Rome Speedway on Jul 3, Five Mile Point Speedway on July 12, Grandview Speedway on July 14, Autodrome Granby on July 27, Merrittville Speedway on August 1, Lebanon Valley on September 2, Weedsport Speedway on September 5, Le RPM Speedway on September 9, Brewerton Speedway on September 16); Stewart Friesen – 5 (Cornwall Motorsports Park on June 26, Albany-Saratoga on July 6, Mohawk International raceway on July 7, Ransomville Speedway on August 2, Oswego Speedway on October 9th); Tim Fuller – 2 (Canandaigua Speedway on June 30, Eldora Speedway on July 19); Billy Decker – 1 (Fulton Speedway on April 30); Jimmy Phelps – 2 (Sharon Speedway on July 21, Fonda Speedway on September 24); Frank Cozze – 1 (Autodrome Drummond on July 26); Gary Tomkins – 1 (Weedsport Speedway August 9); Danny Johnson – 1 (Weedsport Speedway on September 17)


GET SOCIAL: Follow the Super DIRTcar Series on Twitter at twitter.com/SuperDIRTcar and like it on Facebook at facebook.com/DIRTcar/. Check out the latest videos on YouTube at youtube.com/user/DIRTcarRacing. The official hashtag is #BigBlock.


-Super DIRTcar Series Press Release. Photo credit: Speed51.com/MoJo Photos

Super DIRTcar Series Invades Brockville This Weekend