NASCAR Whelan All-American Series racing returns to New Smyrna Speedway Saturday night with five classes will be in action including the Pro Late Models, E-Modifieds, Mini Stocks, Super Stocks and Strictly Stocks.
There has still yet to be a repeat winner in the Pro Late Model division as now six different drivers – Tyler Audie, Daniel Keene, Jr., Michael Lira, Cody Blair, Will Carroll and Zack Jarrell – have all taken a trip to Gibson TruckWorld victory lane.
Jarrett Korpi continues to have the upper hand in the E-Modifieds and will be looking to make it a half-dozen wins on the year this week.  Meanwhile the Super Stocks have Justin Reynolds as the driver to beat.  Reynolds doesn’t race every week but he has won all three of his starts this season. As usual, Ted Vulpius is the driver to beat in the Mini Stocks but he’ll have a host of challengers this week trying to keep him out of victory lane for a fourth time.
Pit gates open Saturday afternoon at 3 pm with division practice slated from 4-6 pm.  Grandstand gates will open at 6 pm and racing action begins promptly at 7:30pm.
Adult admission is $15 with all seniors (65+) and military with valid ID admitted for $13. Kids 11 years of age and under are free of charge.
By Track PR

Summer Action Continues to Heat up at New Smyrna