The rescheduled 34th Annual All-American 400 at Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville is now less than one week away.  While the race was postponed to April 13-14 from last fall, the rescheduled race already promises to be exciting.  The entry list for the now 300-lap event shows some of the biggest names in racing are slated to compete in the race.


One name already announced was 2015 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series champion Kyle Busch.  Coming off a runner-up finish at CRA SpeedFest at Crisp Motorsports Park (GA), Busch will return to the Kyle Busch Motorsports No. 51 Super Late Model for another shot at a victory.


The driver to beat Busch at CRA SpeedFest, Connor Okrzesik, is also entered in his No. 14, as the 17-year-old from Grand Bay, Alabama will look to add another big Super Late Model victory to his resume.


Three former All American 400 winners, including the last two, will also be in the field.  Defending race winner Donnie Wilson and 2016 winner Bubba Pollard are both on the entry list, each hoping to add another guitar to their collections, while 2004 winner Chuck Barnes Jr. is back for the first time in four years


Other marquee names entered for the All American 400 include NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series driver Harrison Burton, 2018 ARCA/CRA Super Series champion Josh Brock, 2018 Pro All Stars Series South champion Matt Craig, and 2017 Southern Super Series champion Stephen Nasse.


Five Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville premier division track championships will be represented in the All American 400 field.  Defending Pro Late Model track champion Michael House is entered, along with 2017 champion Casey Roderick, 2015 champion Willie Allen, and two-time champion Cole Williams (2014 and 2016).


Tennessee natives Kyle Ivey and Mason Mingus will join the list of drivers hoping to keep the coveted trophy guitar in their home state.


Super Late Model veterans Allen Karnes of Georgia, Wayne Grubb of Kentucky, and Johnny Brazier of Alabama have both filed entries and will attempt to take the guitar south of Nashville.


The western part of the United States will also be represented in the field beyond Kyle Busch, as California’s Derek Thorn and Colorado’s Preston Peltier are entered for the event.


The Midwest region will be represented with a pair of drivers.  Indiana’s Hunter Jack has filed an entry to compete in the race with his No. 41 Super Late Model, while Illinois’ Austin Nason will be making his first trip to the Music City.


To complete the phrase “drivers from all over the country,” the Northeast will be represented by 2018 Granite State Pro Stock Series champion Devin O’Connell.


In addition to the drivers coming from all over the country, a pair of drivers will be making the trip from north of the border, as Canadian’s Cole Butcher and Logan Jewell have submitted their entries.


For more information on the 34thAnnual All American 400, visit


34th Annual All American 400 Entry List

1 Michael House

2W Donnie Wilson

4 Wayne Grubb

5M Chuck Barnes

12 Harrison Burton

14 Connor Okrzesik

14 Austin Nason

17 Josh Brock

18 Casey Roderick

26 Bubba Pollard

26aa Willie Allen

41 Hunter Jack

43 Derek Thorn

43 Devin O’Connell

46 Cole Williams

48 Preston Peltier

51 Kyle Busch

51 Stephen Nasse

53 Cole Butcher

54 Matt Craig

71 Johnny Brazier

92 Logan Jewell

112 Augie Grill

114 Kyle Ivey


-Story by: Koty Geyer, State Editor – Twitter: @kgeyer3

-Photo credit:

Strong Field to Compete in This Week’s All American 400