(Newton, NC)  Hickory Motor Speedway has just released the preliminary entry list for the prestigious 38th Annual Bobby Isaac Memorial Race presented by the Paramount Auto Group this Saturday Night August 30.

On tap for the 38th Annual Bobby Isaac Memorial Race presented by the Paramount Auto Group will be 150 laps for the NASCAR Whelen All American Series Bojangles’ Late Models, 50 laps for the Gold King Limited Late Models, along with the Street Stocks and the Sportsman Racing Classics.

Hickory Motor Speedway General Manager Kevin Piercy commented, “We have already received entries for 28 Late Models at this point and 22 Gold King Limited Late Models for this event. With the competition we have entered this year it is shaping up to be a great race.”

Josh Berry is presently leading in the NWAAS Bojangles’ Late Models points and the Paramount Kia “Big 10” Chase for the Championship, Taylor Stricklin continues to lead in the Gold King Limited Late Models, Whitney Lail in the Super Trucks, Kevin Eby in the Street Stocks, Matt Elledge in the 4-Cylinders, Kenneth Roberts in the WrenchRags Renegades and Bob Park in the Sportsman Racing Classics.

Gates will open at 5 p.m. with racing action beginning at 7 p.m. Tickets are just $16.00 for adults, $14.00 for Seniors and Teens and 12 and under are free.

There will be an open practice on Friday August 29 from 5-9 p.m. Fans are invited to attend.

NASCAR Whelen All American Series Bojangles Late Model Stock

Preliminary Entry List

00 Shane Lee Newton, NC
3 Roddey Sterling Jr. Charlotte, NC
7 Greg Marlowe Troutman, NC
1 Dylan Wilson Taylorsville, NC
2 Paige Decker Eagle River, WI
5 Bret Holmes Talladega, AL
6 Devon Amos Rio Rancho, NM
7 Justin Crider Statesville, NC
7 Ashley Huffman Knob, NC
8 Chandler LeVan Statesville, NC
9 William Byron Charlotte, NC
12 Austin McDaniel Harrisburg, NC
12 Annabeth Barnes Hiddenite, NC
15 Justin Bolton Greensburg, PA
21 Travis Swaim High Point, NC
23 Spencer Gallaher Las Vegas, NV
25 Matt Piercy Conover, NC
36 Anthony Anders Easley, SC
40 Brodie Kostecki Australia
41 Brayton Haws Des Moines, IA
44 Dillon Bassett Winston-Salem, NC
45 Ronnie Bassett Winston-Salem, NC
59 Coleman Pressley Ashville, NC
77 CJ Hulsey El Paso, TX
80 Blake Jones Sevierville, TN
88 Doug Barnes Whiteford, MD
88 Josh Berry Hendersonville, TN
98 Todd Gilliland Sherrills Ford, NC

NASCAR Whelen All American Series Gold King Limited Late Model

Preliminary Entry List

O9 Ryan Morris Honeybrook, PN
1 Trent Barnes Whiteford, MD
5 Dexter Canipe Jr. Claremont, NC
5 Marcus Lambert Woodbridge, VA
7 Taylor Stricklin Mt. Ulla, NC
7 Jason Smith Claremont, NC
11 Dillon Houser Hildebran, NC
12 Evan Duggins Tobaccoville, NC
13 Mark Johnson Newton, NC
14 Brandon Cox Taylorsville, NC
15 Sheflon Clay Asheville, NC
15 Skylar Felkner Union Bridge, MD
17 Kyle Mansch Lenoir, NC
18 Casey Pierce Lenoir, NC
21 Monty Cox Granite Falls, NC
22 Dan Moore Conover, NC
25 Allen Huffman Hickory, NC
29 Mitch Walker Newton, NC
43 Greg Wise Asheville, NC
51 Jeremy Pelfrey Lenoir, NC
77 Travis Byrd Sherrills Ford, NC
92 Kyle Southern King, NC

Strong Field Set for Bobby Isaac Memorial at Hickory