Strong Field of Granite State Pro Stocks Ready for Lee

The Granite State Pro Stock Series and Lee USA Speedway will come together this Friday night to celebrate the Fourth of July. The EKeys4Cars 100 will be run Friday, July 5 along with the a full slate of NASCAR Whelen All-American Series racing and a spectacular fireworks display.


The second race of the season for the traveling pro stockers was also held at the 1/3-mile speed plant and was won in convincing fashion by Brandon Barker. It was the second Lee win in a row for the Windham, Maine driver and he feels confident that he can triple up.


“Be are always trying something different. It’s the same car but a little different setup,” Barker said.  “We will have our winning stuff to fall back on but we are always trying new stuff”.


If Barker is going to visit victory lane again he will have to do it against a stacked field of competitors. Jeremy Davis has filed his entry coming off of a convincing win at Speedway 51. The Tamworth, New Hampshire driver looks to ride the momentum into what he calls his favorite race track.


Davis has spent the last year experimenting with setups in his No. 09 car but finally went back to a known commodity at Groveton. When asked what he would run at Lee, Davis hesitated to answer then said, “I’ll probably do a little experimenting in practice but I’ll have the old Claremont / Groveton setup to switch back to if it’s not to my liking”.


Another driver who has had success at the shoreline oval is Joe Squeglia. Squeglia is a former winner in GSPSS competition at multiple race tracks including Lee. The No. 03 team was running a brand-new race car in the May race and struggled to make it drive the way it needed to. They hope to have that car tuned up and up to their usual standards Friday night.


Jeremy Harclerode lives just a short distance from the race track and always looks forward to competing at his home track. He has filed an entry and looks for good things at a track where he has had solid finishes in the past. The Newmarket, New Hampshire driver didn’t have the run he had hoped for in the first race at the speedway but looks for a better performance this time around.


Other notable entries include point leader Joey Doiron, defending champion Devin O’Connell and multi-time series winner Matt Frahm, all of whom have had good runs at lee and look to top the podium. Also entered is 2016 series champion Barry Gray and multi-time PASS champion Ben Rowe.


The program will begin with time trials and the Crazy Horse Racing race for the pole award. Ray Christian III is the track record holder with a time of 15.039 seconds set at Octoberfest of 2018. He will look to eclipse that as well as improve on his past finishes there. “


“We are looking forward to getting back there,” stated the Uncasville CT driver. “We missed the setup last time there but found some speed in the feature. Hopefully we can unload a lot closer this time around”.


Once the feature lineup is set It will be time for the NHSTRA back of the track challenge. This will be the third time the polesitter for the main event will have the option to start from the back of the pack and earn an extra $1,000 if they can win the race. Joey Doiron took the challenge at Claremont Motorsports Park and won the race and the extra $1,000 while Matt Frahm elected to start from the pole when given the option at Monadnock Speedway.


Post time for the evening’s racing will be moved back half an hour to 6:30 p.m. and will culminate with the EKeys4Cars 100 for the Granite State Pro Stock Series. Immediately following the racing will be a massive fireworks display presented by EKeys4Cars.


Those who can’t make it out to the race track Friday night will be able to watch the Granite State Pro Stock Series main event via a live video stream on’s Summer Thunder TV presented by PFC Brakes.


For more information on all the happenings with the Granite State Pro Stock Series check them out at You can also find them on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.


Race Entry List (As Of 7/2/2019)

  1. 00  Jimmy Renfrew Jr.
  2. 43  Devin O’Connell
  3. 29  Barry Gray
  4. 93  Ray Christian III
  5. 14  Matt Frahm
  6. 21  Josh King
  7. 46  Dennis Spencer Jr.
  8. 73  Joey Doiron
  9. 1x  Todd Stone
  10. 52  Jake Matheson
  11. 08  Mike O’Sullivan
  12. 21  Jacob Perry
  13. 16  Tommy Rosati
  14. 16  Brandon Barker
  15. 93  Ryan Green
  16. 09  Jeremy Davis
  17. 03  Joe Squeglia
  18. 18  Kevin Fagan
  19. 17  Kevin Folan
  20. 12  Bobby Pelland
  21. 40  Mike Mitchell
  22. 4   Ben Rowe
  23. 51  Jeremy Harclerode
  24. 31  Luke Hinkley


-Granite State Pro Stock Series Press Release

-Photo credit: Speed51

Strong Field of Granite State Pro Stocks Ready for Lee