Stafford Springs, CT — Following the May 15 Whelen Event Night feature events, Stafford Motor Speedway officials have announced the following penalties:

#15 SK Modified®, Driver Ron Silk

Infraction- actions detrimental to the sport (unsecured lead).

Penalty- $500 fine payable to The Spalding Foundation or The Shane Hammond Foundation, through Stafford Motor Speedway.

Infraction- use of unapproved parts (shocks).

Penalty- removed from finishing order.


#97 Late Model, Driver Adam Gray

Infraction- Use of an unapproved part (driveshaft).

Penalty- removed from finishing order.

For more information, contact the Stafford Motor Speedway track office at 860-684-2783 or visit us on the web at



New Finishing Order from
May 15 SK Modified® Feature


1) Ronnie Williams, Tolland

2) Eric Berndt, Cromwell

3) Ryan Preece, Berlin

4) Keith Rocco, Berlin

5) Dan Avery, Somers

6) Michael Gervais, Jr., Southbury

7) Todd Owen, Somers

8) Ted Christopher, Plainville

9) Matt Galko, Meriden

10) Joey Cipriano, Iii, Waterbury

11) Justin Bonsignore, West Islip, Ny

12) Woody Pitkat, Stafford Springs

13) Tom Bolles, Ellington

14) Sean Foster, Willington

15) Rowan Pennink, Huntingdon Valley, Pa

16) Glen Reen, Wilbraham, Ma

17) Adam Norton, Brookfield, Ma

18) Tommy Membrino, Jr., Prospect

19) Tyler Hines, North Haven

20) Jeff Baral, Plantsville

21) Branden Dion, Taunton, Ma

22) Mike Christopher, Jr., Wolcott

23) Andrew Charron, East Greenwich, Ri

24) Jeremy Sorel, Westfield, Ma


New Finishing Order from
May 15 Late Model Feature


1) Josh Wood, Palmer, Ma

2) Tom Butler, Stafford Springs

3) Michael Bennett, Willington

4) Kevin Gambacorta, Ellington

5) Michael Scorzelli, Feura Bush, Ny

6) Tom Fearn, East Longmeadow, Ma

7) Michael Wray, Northford

8) P.J. Zarrella, Waterbury

9) Vin Esposito, Waterbury

10) Stu Fearn, East Longmeadow, Ma


-Photo credit: Rick Ibsen/

Stafford Announces Penalties from May 15 NWAAS Program