BRASSTOWN, NC — The 2018 Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series presented by Sunoco Race Fuels and Tennessee RV will come to a close with the running of the 40-lap, $4,000-to-win event at Crossville Speedway in Crossville, Tenn. on Thursday June 14th. The event took the green flag on Thursday May 24th but heavy rains halted the feature race.


Eric Wells of Hazard, Ky. leads the point standings over Aaron Ridley, Casey Roberts, Zach Leonhardi and Ryan King. Casey Roberts and Jason Jameson will lead the field down to the green flag for the start of the main event. A Consey will be run for new cars wanting to enter the event to fill the final positions of the feature starting field. Armbands and ticket stubs from the May 24th rainout will be honored for this event. All drivers will hot lap and a Consey event will be run before the main event is contested.


On Thursday June 14th, the Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series will finish the final point race of the season at Crossville Speedway in Crossville, Tenn. for a 40-lap $4,000-to-win and $400-to-start event. The Crate Late Models, Open Wheel Modifieds, Dwarfs, and Front Wheel Drives will also be in action Thursday with their makeup features while a complete new program for the Super Stock and Sportsman will now be on tap. The pits and tier parking will open at 4:00 pm, the grandstands will open at 5:00 pm and the driver’s meeting will be at 6:45 pm with hot laps to follow. All times are Central. Grandstand admission is $20.00, Tier Parking is $25.00 and Pit Passes are $40.00. Ricky Weiss won last year’s Spring Nationals Series event at Crossville in a thrilling finish.


Further information on the Spring Nationals, Southern Nationals and Southern Nationals Bonus Series can be obtained by calling Promoter Ray Cook at (828) 360-5353 or Series P.R. Coordinator Chris Tilley at (606) 219-1723 or visit the official website located at .


Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals presented by Sunoco Race Fuel and Tennessee RV Feature Event Starting Line-Up at Crossville Speedway

Row 1: Casey Roberts – Jason Jameson
Row 2: Michael Chilton – Aaron Ridley
Row 3: Ryan King – Brandon Overton
Row 4: Tyler Bruening – Eric Wells
Row 5: Zach Leonhardi – Jaden Frame
Row 6: Chicky Barton – Richard Frost
Row 7: Dan Tipton – Ricky Tinch
Row 8: Gary McPherson – Caleb Ashby
Row 9: Jeff Neubert – Kenny Cobble
Row 10: Phil Helton – Craig Greer


Current Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Points (after 5/26/18)
1. Eric Wells-1,308
2. Aaron Ridley-1,256
3. Casey Roberts-1,254
4. Zach Leonhardi-1,250
5. Ryan King-1,008
6. Chicky Barton-1,002
7. David Payne-852
8. Brandon Kinzer-826
9. Donald McIntosh-770
10. Jason Jameson-710
10. Shanon Buckingham-710


-Spring Nationals Series Press Release

-Photo credit: Spring Nationals Series

Spring Nationals Series Season Finale Ready for Take Two