PASS South SLM – Anderson Motor Speedway (SC) – 6/17/16

(Updated throughout the day – Be sure to refresh this page frequently)

Last Update: 6/17/16 – 10:00pm ET


























What Won the Race:

A penalty relegating Matt Craig to the tail end of the lead lap turned the win over to Roger Lee Newton.


The Finish:

1) 33 Roger Lee Newton
2) 28 Jared Irvan
3) 45 Kodie Connor
4) 81 Jacob Schneider
5) 98 Jody Measamer
6) 57 Jeff Scofield
7) 5X Wes Burton
8) 10 RS Senter
9) 55 Dalton Sargeant
10) 54 Matt Craig
11) 89 Lee Hansard
12) 21 Trey Jerrell
13) 8F Tate Fogleman
14) 07 Tyler Scofield
15) 71 Jimmy Doyle
16) 2C Sarah Cornett-Ching


The SkinnyMatt Craig (54) and Dalton Sergeant (55) restarted on the front row with five laps to go and after trading some paint multiple times, contact from Craig to Sergeant in turn four coming to the checkered flag resulted in Craig crossing the stripe first. After review of the incident, Craig was penalized for rough-driving and scored at the tail end of the field giving the win to early leader Roger Lee Newton (33).


Winning Quote:


Jodie Connor (45) would round out the podium with a third place effort. Sergeant was scored ninth and Craig credited as the final car on the lead lap in tenth.


Jared Irvan (28), the 2015 Anderson Motor Speedway winner, did not qualify after suffering and oil pump issue in practice. Irvan started 16th and came all the way to cross the line second after the penalty to Craig.


Title FightKodie Connor (45) came into the event with a slim 10 point lead over Matt Craig (54).


Winning Chassis:

Winning Engine:

Winning Crew Chief:

Winning Shocks:


On the Move:

Jared Irvan (28) picked up 14 total spots moving from 16th to second.


Biggest Loser:

Tate Fogleman (8F) lost 8 spots, finishing 13th after starting inside the top five.


Consolation Race Results:

There will be no Consolation Race tonight.


Heat Race Results:

There will be no Heat Race(s) tonight.


Qualifying Results: 

1) 98 Jody Measamer 15.438
2) 55 Dalton Sargeant 15.448
3) 81 Jacob Schneider 15.496
4) 10 RS Senter 15.501
5) 5X Wes Burton 15.538
6) 54 Matt Craig 15.564
7) 8F Tate Fogleman 15.568
8) 45 Kodie Connor 15.572
9) 33 Roger Lee Newton 15.603
10) 21 Trey Jerrell 15.692
11) 07 Tyler Scofield 15.706
12) 89 Lee Hansard 15.749
13) 57 Jeff Scofield 15.754
14) 71 Jimmy Doyle 15.789
15) 2C Sarah Cornett-Ching 15.956
16) 15 Ron Young N/T
17) 28 Jared Irvan N/T


Event Schedule:

6:00pm Time Trials
7:15-7:45pm On-Track Autograph Session
7:50pm Pre-Race Ceremonies
8:00pm Feature Racing
Eastern Midgets
PASS South Super Late Models – 125 laps
SMRS Modifieds – 125 laps
BM Modifieds
Front Wheel Drives


Entry List:

2C Sarah Cornett-Ching
5X Wes Burton
07 Tyler Scofield
8F Tate Fogleman
10 RS Senter
15 Ron Young
21 Trey Jerrell
28 Jared Irvan
33 Roger Lee Newton
45 Kodie Connor
54 Matt Craig
55 Dalton Sargeant
57 Jeff Scofield
71 Jimmy Doyle
81 Jacob Schneider
89 Lee Hansard
98 Jody Measamer

The Track

Anderson Motor Speedway is a moderate 14º banked ‘paper-clip’ style 3/8 mile oval in Anderson, SC.



Mostly Cloudy, high 89º.


Next Series Race:

Next race will be Saturday June 18th at Hickory Motor Speedway in Newton, NC.



Speed Central: Newton Inherits Anderson Win After Penalty