PASS North – Beech Ridge Motor Speedway (ME) – 7/12/16

(Updated throughout the day – Be sure to refresh this page frequently)

Last updated: July 13, 2016  10:33am EDT
























What Won the Race: Travis Benjamin took the lead from Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. for the final time just before the halfway mark and held off Garrett Hall on a pair of late restarts to score his first PASS North win with the Petit Motorsports team.


The Finish:

1 7 Travis Benjamin
2 94 Garrett Hall
3 97 Joey Polewarczyk, Jr.
4 23 Dave Farrington, Jr.
5 60 DJ Shaw
6 73 Jacob Dore
7 54 Johnny Clark
8 40 Dan McKeage
9 4 Ben Rowe
10 78 Brandon Barker
11 24 Mike Rowe
12 48 Bobby Timmons
13 7x Curtis Gerry
14 12 Robbie Harrison
15 9 JT Thurlow
16 12g Derek Griffith
17 73me Adam Polvinen
18 15 Mike Hopkins
19 09 Jeremy Davis
20 00 Bryan Kruczek
21 7L Glen Luce
22 21 David Oliver
23 33 Richie Dearborn
24 59 Reid Lanpher
25 61 T.J. Brackett

The Skinny:
Travis Benjamin started from the outside of the front row and jumped out to the early lead before Dave Farrington, Jr. took control for the first half of the 150-lap race. On lap 72, Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. took the lead from Farrington following a restart before giving the lead up to Benjamin on lap 73.  Benjamin pulled away from there before pulling away from Garrett Hall on a restart with four laps to go.


Winning Quote: “It’s been awhile, we went nine races (earlier this season) without finishing a race.  The last few weeks have been unbelievable.  The car has been awesome all year long, we just needed some luck to turn it around.” – Travis Benjamin


Winning Chassis: Distance


Winning Engine: RPM Engines


Winning Crew Chief: Mark Lyden


On the Move: Garrett Hall started 14th and charged to a runner-up finish, a gain of 12 positions.


Biggest Loser: T.J. Brackett started 10th but fell off the pace early and finished 25th, a loss of 15 spots.


Notebook: Today’s race was originally schedule for last Saturday but was postponed due to rain.


Jacob Dore is behind the wheel of the No. 73 car normally piloted by Joey Doiron. Dorion broke his foot in a work-related accident Monday and told that he will be sidelined until the Oxford 250.


Glen Luce went off on the hook in the third qualifying heat race after contact with Curtis Gerry in turn two.


Cole Watson won the 30-lap Wildcat feature. Andy Shaw scored the victory in the 40-lap PASS Modified race. Dave Langlais won the 35-lap Sport Series feature.


Title Fight: Mike Hopkins enters Tuesday night with a slim five-point advantage over D.J. Shaw in the PASS North standings.


Starting Lineup:

1 78 Brandon Barker
2 7 Travis Benjamin
3 12G Derek Griffith
4 23 Dave Farrington, Jr.
5 40 Dan McKeage
6 54 Johnny Clark
7 59 Reid Lanpher
8 97 Joey Polewarczyk, Jr.
9 73me Adam Polvinen
10 61 T.J. Brackett
11 60 DJ Shaw
12 7x Curtis Gerry
13 21 David Oliver
14 94 Garrett Hall
15 12 Robbie Harrison
16 15 Mike Hopkins
17 73 Jacob Dore
18 24 Mike Rowe
19 48 Bobby Timmons
20 33 Richie Dearborn
21 09 Jeremy Davis
22 00 Bryan Kruczek
23 4 Ben Rowe
24 7L Glen Luce
25 9 JT Thurlow


Qualifying Format: Three qualifying heat races will set the grid for tonight’s 150-lap feature.

Heat Race Results

Heat #1

1 78 Brandon Barker
2 23 Dave Farrington, Jr.
3 54 Johnny Clark
4 73me Adam Polvinen
5 21 David Oliver
6 15 Mike Hopkins
7 48 Bobby Timmons
8 00 Bryan Kruczek
9 9 JT Thurlow


Heat #2

1 7 Travis Benjamin
2 40 Dan McKeage
3 59 Reid Lanpher
4 61 T.J. Brackett
5 94 Garrett Hall
6 73 Jacob Dore
7 33 Richie Dearborn
8 4 Ben Rowe


Heat #3

1 12G Derek Griffith
2 60 DJ Shaw
3 97 Joey Polewarczyk, Jr.
4 7 Travis Benjamin
5 12 Robbie Harrison
6 24 Mike Rowe
7 09 Jeremy Davis
8 7L Glen Luce

Practice Results:
Travis Benjamin led the final round of practice over Garrett Hall, Dan McKeage, DJ Shaw and T.J. Brackett.


Car Count: 25 Pro All Stars Series Super Late Models are in the pit area.


Entry List:

Car # Driver
00 Bryan Kruczek
4 Ben Rowe
7 Travis Benjamin
7L Glen Luce
7x Curtis Gerry
09 Jeremy Davis
9 JT Thurlow
12 Robbie Harrison
12G Derek Griffith
15 Mike Hopkins
21 David Oliver
23 Dave Farrington, Jr.
24 Mike Rowe
33 Richie Dearborn
40 Dan McKeage
48 Bobby Timmons
54 Johnny Clark
59 Reid Lanpher
60 DJ Shaw
61 T.J. Brackett
73 Jacob Dore
73me Adam Polvinen
78 Brandon Barker
94 Garrett Hall
97 Joey Polewarczyk, Jr.


Event Schedule: Qualifying heats begin at 7 p.m. ET with PASS Modified heats.  That will be followed by PASS Super Late Model heats, Sport Series heats and Wildcat heats.  Feature racing will begin with the Wildcats and will be followed by the PASS Modifieds, Sport Series and the 150-lap PASS Super Late Model race.


Who To Watch For: Travis Benjamin has been fast throughout the season and is knocking on the door for his first victory with the Petit Motorsports team. Beech Ridge regulars such as defending champion Reid Lanpher and two-time PASS winner Garrett Hall will also be tough to beat.


The Track: Beech Ridge Motor Speedway is a 1/3-mile oval located in Scarborough, Maine.


Weather: It’s shaping up to be a great night of racing with temperatures in the mid 80s and no chance of rain showers.


Next Series Race: The Pro All Stars Series will make their way to White Mountain Motorsports Park in Woodstock, New Hampshire on Saturday, July 23.





Speed Central: Benjamin Scores Elusive PASS Win at Beech Ridge