ACT – White Mountain Motorsports Park (NH) – 7/23/16

(Updated throughout the day – Be sure to refresh this page frequently)

Last updated: July 25, 2016 at 10:10 am








Dillon Moltz celebrates his first career ACT win. (TJ Ingerson/VTMotorMag photo)




















What Won the Race: Dillon Moltz rolled around the outside of Eddie MacDonald on a lap 135 restart and pulled away for the win.


The Finish:

1 5CT Dillon Moltz
2 17MA Eddie MacDonald
3 40VT Nick Sweet
4 37VT Scott Payea
5 58VT Jimmy Hebert
6 4NY Brandon Atkins
7 54VT Mike Ziter
8 1VT Devin O’Connell
9 3MA Brian Tagg
10 28ME Rowland Robinson, Jr.
11 61NH Ryan Olsen
12 41QC Jonathan Bouvrette
13 5VT Bobby Therrien
14 31NH Luke Hinkley
15 9NH Kyle Welch
16 27NH Wayne Helliwell, Jr.
17 30NH Rich Dubeau
18 5MA Tom Carey III
19 22RI Mark Jenison
20 4NH Jonathan Lemay
21 32NH Jeff Marshall
22 49MA Bill Helliwell
23 49NH Matt Anderson
24 1NH Corey Mason
25 21NH Oren Remick
26 0NH Miles Chipman
27 82MA Mark Hudson
28 78NH Quinny Welch
29 34NH Todd Davis
30 10NY Jim Zullo II
31 55NH Russ Clark


The Skinny: Polesitter Bobby Therrien jumped out to the early lead, but surrendered the top spot to Moltz on lap 25.  Eddie MacDonald took the lead for the first time on lap 97 until Moltz took it back for the final time on lap 135.


Winning Chassis: RB Performance


Winning Crew Chief: Ricky Rolfe


On the Move: Mike Ziter started 23rd and steadily worked his way through the field for a seventh-place finish, a gain of 16 positions.


Biggest Loser: Home track favorite Quinny Welch started second but an overheating problem forced him to retire and finish 28th, a loss of 26 positions.


Notebook: After being placed on probation by ACT officials for his role in an incident at Seekonk Speedway last Saturday, Brad Babb is not entered for today’s race.


Jonathan Bouvrette made the trip from Autodrome Montmagny (QC) after finishing second in the Serie ACT race last night.


Bryan Mason and Walter Hammond, Jr. withdrew after the event was postponed due to thunderstorms Saturday night.


Starting Lineup: 

1 5VT Bobby Therrien
2 78NH Quinny Welch
3 5CT Dillon Moltz
4 1NH Corey Mason
5 37VT Scott Payea
6 17MA Eddie MacDonald
7 27NH Wayne Helliwell, Jr.
8 40VT Nick Sweet
9 61NH Ryan Olsen
10 4NY Brandon Atkins
11 3MA Brian Tagg
12 58VT Jimmy Hebert
13 21NH Oren Remick
14 41QC Jonathan Bouvrette
15 30NH Rich Dubeau
16 28ME Rowland Robinson, Jr.
17 55NH Russ Clark
18 5MA Tom Carey III
19 9NH Kyle Welch
20 1VT Devin O’Connell
21 49MA Bill Helliwell
22 31NH Luke Hinkley
23 54VT Mike Ziter
24 22RI Mark Jenison
25 32NH Jeff Marshall
26 49NH Matt Anderson
27 0NH Miles Chipman
28 34NH Todd Davis
29 82MA Mark Hudson
30 4NH Jonathan Lemay
31 10NY Jim Zullo II


Car Count: 31 ACT Late Models


Title Fight: Nick Sweet leads Scott Payea by just 13 points.


Heat Race Results:

Heat 1 Unofficial Results

1 58vt Jimmy Hebert
2 1nh Corey Mason
3 41qc Jonathan Bouvrette
4 49ma Bill Helliwell
5 27nh Wayne Helliwell, Jr.
6 1vt Devin O’Connell
7 4ny Brandon Atkins
8 3ma Brian Tagg
9 32nh Jeff Marshall
10 34nh Todd Davis


Heat #2 Unofficial Results

1 21nh Oren Remick
2 37vt Scott Payea
3 40vt Nick Sweet
4 5ma Tom Carey III
5 78nh Quinny Welch
6 61nh Ryan Olsen
7 4nh Jonathan Lemay
8 55nh Russ Clark
9 22ri Mark Jenison
10 82ma Mark Hudson

Heat #3 Unofficial Results

1 5vt Bobby Therrien
2 9nh Kyle Welch
3 30nh Rich Dubeau
4 28me Rowland Robinson, Jr.
5 17ma Eddie MacDonald
6 5ct Dillon Moltz
7 54vt Mike Ziter
8 31nh Luke Hinkley
9 0nh Miles Chipman
10 49nh Matt Anderson
11 10ny Jim Zullo II


Event Schedule: Racing will begin at 3 p.m. ET. The American-Canadian Tour and Pro All Stars Series will each running qualifying races, as well as the Kids Trucks, Dwarf Cars and Tigers.


Who To Watch For: Brandon Atkins has run well at White Mountain Motorsports Park in the past and led laps at the track one year ago. Home track driver Quinny Welch will also be tough with the amount of laps he has around the White Mountain bullring.


Entry List: 

0NH Miles Chipman
1NH Corey Mason
1VT Devin O’Connell
02MA Mark Hudson
4NH Jonathan Lemay
4NY Brandon Atkins
5CT Dillon Moltz
5MA Tom Carey III
5VT Bobby Therrien
9NH Kyle Welch
10NY Jim Zullo II
17MA Eddie MacDonald
21NH Oren Remick
22RI Mark Jenison
27NH Wayne Helliwell, Jr.
28ME Rowland Robinson, Jr.
30NH Rich Dubeau
31NH Luke Hinkley
32NH Jeff Marshall
34NH Todd Davis
37VT Scott Payea
3MA Brian Tagg
40VT Nick Sweet
41QC Jonathan Bouvrette
49MA Bill Helliwell
49NH Matt Anderson
54VT Mike Ziter
55NH Russ Clark
58VT Jimmy Hebert
61NH Ryan Olsen
78NH Quinny Welch

The Track
: White Mountain Motorsports Park is a high-banked, quarter-mile oval located in North Woodstock, NH.


Weather: After thunderstorms forced the postponement of the race until Sunday, the weather forecast looks great for today’s race.


Next Series Race: Next up for the American-Canadian Tour is a visit to Beech Ridge Motor Speedway on Saturday, August 6.




Speed Central: Moltz Nets First ACT Win at White Mountain