BAKERSFIELD, CA – The SPEARS Southwest Tour Series, with the support of Spears Manufacturing, proudly announces the “SPEARS Frequent Flyer Program” will continue for the fifth consecutive year. For 2016, the “SPEARS Frequent Flyer Program” will award teams a minimum $1,000 for starting a SPEARS Southwest Tour Series main event after they have competed in just three consecutive series races.


In 2015, team were required to have four consecutive starts, but that will change in 2016, as only three consecutive starts will be required to get on the SPEARS Frequent Flyer Program.


“The SPEARS Frequent Flyer Program rewards teams for their hard work and loyalty to the series,” stated the SRL’s Larry Collins. “It’s a great program for our teams, and it shows the commitment that Spears Manufacturing has to this series.”


The SPEARS Frequent Flyer Program rewards a team with a minimum of $600 for their second consecutive series start, with their third consecutive race paying a minimum $1000, and each consecutive race to follow a minimum $1,000 to start the event.   A team’s consecutive race streak carries over from the 2015 season.


In other series news, each race on the 2016 SPEARS Southwest Tour Series schedule will pay a minimum of $5,000 to win.


The 2016 SPEARS Southwest Tour Series championship will be made up of nine points paying events, with the season opener at The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on April 9th.


For more information, go to


-SRL Media Press Release

-Photo Credit: SRL SPEARS Southwest Tour

SPEARS Frequent Flyer Program Back for 2016 Southwest Tour Series