MILTON, FL — The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series presented by Max Fab started the 2019 season at Tom Lowry’s Southern Raceway in Milton, FL., and Neil Baggett of Columbus, MS., got his career first win with the series, he led 24 laps, David Breazeale led for 6 laps until he retired when he made contact with a lapped car punching a hole in his radiator. The victory was worth $3,000 for the 30 lap event.


Baggett set the tone of the night in SUNOCO Race Fuels/Knowles Race Parts qualifying with a 15.020 in group A and Larry Harrod of Plains, GA., in group B at 15.181.


Mark Whitener of Middleburg, FL came in second place after starting 16th, third to 2018 Southern All Stars Champion Jay Scott of Fayetteville, TN., fourth to Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, TN., who is back with the series and looking to break his title championship tie with Clint Smith finished fourth and finishing in fifth place was Joseph Joiner of Milton, FL.


Finishing in sixth place was J R Moseley, seventh to Zach Leonhardi, eighth place to J C Wilson, ninth place to Mark Dodson and tenth to Russell Flynn.


RACE TIDBITS: Southern All Stars presented the champion Jay Scott along with runner up Mark Dodson, trophies, jackets and products certificates for the 2018 and welcomed new racers into the series championship run with J R Moseley, Zach Leonhardi, Andrew Littleton, David Breazeale, Billy Franklin and Austin Arnold.


Baggett Sponsors: Rocket Chassis/Jay Dickens/Montgomery Farms/Flora RTC Recovery/Bo Satellite Service & Advanced Logistics.


Car Count: 21


SUNOCO RACE FUELS GROUP QUALIFYING: Group A: Neil Baggett 15.020 Group B Larry Harrod 15.181


Knowles Race Parts Fast Qualifier: Neil Baggett 15.020


Hoosier Racing Tires Heat Race Winners:


PPM Race Products B Mains:


AR Bodies Last Car Lead Lap: J C Wilson


COR Suspensions 10th Place Finisher: Russell Flynn


36 Racing & Fabrication Hard Charger: Mark Whitener


BrakeOMeter 4th Place Finisher Award: Riley Hickman


Rugged Radios Communications Award: Neil Baggett


Results Pending Tire Test: 1.Neil Baggett; 2.MarkWhitener; 3.Jay Scott; 4.Riley Hickman; 5.Joseph Joiner; 6.J R Moseley; 7.Zach Leonhardi; 8.J C Wilson; 9.Mark Dodson; 10.Russell Flynn; 11.Andrew Littleton; 12.Ryan Crane; 13.David Breazeale; 14.Billy Franklin; 15.Larry Harrod; 16.Austin Arnold; 17.Cody Smith; 18.Blake Martin; 19.Destin Mince; 20.CaseyRoberts; 21.Taylor Jarvis


-Southern All Stars Press Release

-Photo credit: Southern All Stars

Southern All Stars Finally Hit the Dirt to Start 2019