There was plenty of racing action in the Southeast this weekend.  Here’s a round-up of all the asphalt action from across the Carolinas, Virginia and Tennessee.


Ace Speedway – Mack Little held off Dylan Ward to score the Limited Late Model win on Friday night.  Boo Boo Dalton, Trevor Ward, and Heath Causey completed the top five. Ace is back in action on Friday, August 21st with the Late Model Stocks in action once again.


Bowman Gray Stadium – Burt Myers and Dean Ward split twin-50 laps on Bowman Gray’s 1000th night of action. Tim Brown leads Burt Myers by 19 points heading into the final night of the season this Saturday night.


Caraway Speedway – Boo Boo Dalton took home the trophy in the Limited Late Model main event on Saturday night.  Caraway’s next race is on August 29th when the Limited Late Models go for 50 laps.


East Carolina Motor Speedway – OFF


Hickory Motor Speedway – Josh Berry dominated the 100-lap NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Late Model Stock feature to score another win.  Landon Huffman, Bobby Pierce, Dexter Canipe Jr., and Shane Lee completed the top five. The Late Model Stocks go 150 laps on Saturday, August 29th at Hickory.


Orange County Speedway – OFF


Southern National Motorsports Park – Legends Cars headlined the action in Kenly, NC on Saturday night and it was Dillon Spain taking the win.  Michael Torres, Will Bristle, Mason Diaz and Spencer Saunders completed the top five. SMP runs again on Saturday, August 29th.


Tri-County Motor Speedway – OFF


Wake County Speedway – OFF



Anderson Motor Speedway – No results available


Dillon Motor Speedway – OFF


Florence Motor Speedway – Strom Altman Sr. swept twin Limited Late Model features on Saturday night.  Florence is back in action on Saturday, August 29th.


Greenville Pickens Speedway – Todd Gilliland was awarded the NWAAS Late Model Stock win after Trey Gibson was found to be too light in post-race tech on Saturday night. Greenville is back in action on September 12th.


Myrtle Beach Speedway – Chad McCumbee and Sam Yarbrough split twin Late Model features at the beach on Saturday night. Yarbrough extended his points lead to 92 over Jeremy McDowell. The track races again on Saturday night with twin Late Model features.



Fairgrounds Speedway Nashville – OFF


Highland Rim Speedway – Mark Day held off Michael House to win the Late Model feature on Saturday night.  Justin Ashburn, Dylan Fetcho and Keith Rankin completed the top five. The next race at Highland Rim is Saturday, August 22nd.


Kingsport Speedway – Kres VanDyke inherited the NWAAS Late Model win on Friday night after Zeke Shell was disqualified.  Wayne Hale, Lee Tissot, Ronnie McCarty, and Justin Fontaine completed the top five.  The next night of racing at Kingsport is Championship Night on August 28.



Langley Speedway – The Modifieds headlined Langley’s racing card on Saturday night.  Robbie Babb took home the win.  Jimmy Humblet, Andrew Fortin, Jon Largena, and Bobby Gery completed the top five.


Lonesome Pine Raceway – Wayne Hale and Lance Gatlin split twin features for the NWAAS Late Model Stocks on Saturday night.  Lonesome Pine has twin Late Model features once again on Saturday, August 29th.


Motor Mile Speedway – OFF


Shenandoah Speedway – OFF


South Boston Speedway – Matt Bowling and Bobby McCarty split twin NWAAS Late Model features on Saturday night. Bowling leads Lee Pulliam by 25 points in the championship standings. The Late Models will go 150 laps on Saturday August 29th for South Boston’s next event.


Southeast Round-Up: Local Racing In Virginia, the Carolinas & Tennessee