SENOIA, GA (March 30, 2019)—Chris Madden of Gray Court, S.C. picked up his fourth-career Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series presented by Sunoco Race Fuels victory Saturday Night March 30th at Senoia Raceway in Senoia, Ga. worth $10,000.


Madden grabbed the lead from Michael Page on lap 12 and lead the remaining 48 laps for the victory while driving the Skyline Motorsports, Bennett Explosives, Skyline Materials, Ltd. and Bruening Rock Products, Inc.-sponsored Clements Racing Engines-powered Capital Race Car. Madden also became the third different winner in four series events thus far this season.


Two caution flags slowed the 60-lapper. The first yellow flag came on lap 15 as Zach Leonhardi slowed in turn one. The final yellow would wave on lap 54 as Dalton Polston slowed in turn three.


The Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series presented by Sunoco Race Fuels returns to action on Friday April 12th at Clay Valley Speedway in Coeburn, Va. racing 40 laps for $4,000-to-win followed by Saturday April 13th at Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. paying $10,000-to-win.


Official Summary of Results
Round Four-Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series-Senoia Raceway-Senoia, GA-March 30, 2019


Feature Finish:
1. Chris Madden-Gray Court, S.C.
2. Jimmy Owens-Newport, Tenn.
3. Michael Page-Douglasville, Ga.
4. Dale McDowell-Chickamauga, Ga.
5. Ashton Winger-Senoia, Ga.
6. Clint Smith-Senoia, Ga.
7. Casey Roberts-Toccoa, Ga.
8. Austin Horton-Newnan, Ga.
9. Shane Clanton-Zebulon, Ga.
10. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
11. Tanner English-Benton, Ky.
12. Jason Croft-Acworth, Ga.
13. Joseph Brown-Columbus, Ga.
14. Cla Knight-North Augusta, S.C.
15. Brandon Overton-Evans, Ga.
16. Dillon Tidmore-Gadsden, Ala.
17. Tyler Millwood-Kingston, Ga.
18. Mason Massey-Douglasville, Ga.
19. John Henderson-North Augusta, S.C.
20. Dalton Polston-Lithia Springs, Ga.
21. Zach Leonhardi-Cartersville, Ga.
22. Jody Knowles-Tyrone, Ga.


Entries: 35
Fast Qualifier: Michael Page-15.910 seconds
Time of Race: 27 minutes, 37 seconds
Yellow Flags: Two (laps 15, 54)
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: Page (1-11), Madden (12-60)
Provisionals: Jody Knowles, Dalton Polston


Heat One Finish: Austin Horton, Dale McDowell, Tyler Millwood, Brandon Overton, Dillon Tidmore, Rucker Orr, Ricky Williams, Joseph Joiner, Kyler Haygood.


Heat Two Finish: Jimmy Owens, Mason Massey, Shane Clanton, Cla Knight, Zach Leonhardi, Jody Knowles, Landon Bagby, Dalton Polston, Dusty Jones.


Heat Three Finish: Michael Page, Clint Smith, Donald McIntosh, Jason Croft, Tanner English, Shane Fulcher, Glenn Morris, Larry Harrod, Johnny Cloer Jr. (Did Not Start)


Heat Four Finish: Chris Madden, Ashton Winger, Casey Roberts, Joseph Brown, John Henderson, Will Roland, Lamar Haygood, Jake Traylor.


Consolation One Finish: Dillon Tidmore, Zach Leonhardi, Jody Knowles, Rucker Orr, Ricky Williams, Joseph Joiner, Landon Bagby, Dalton Polston.


Consolation Two Finish: Tanner English, John Henderson, Will Roland, Larry Harrod, Lamar Haygood, Jake Traylor, Shane Fulcher, Glenn Morris.


Current Schaeffer’s Spring Nationals Series Points (after Round Four on March 30)
1. Dale McDowell-786
2. Donald McIntosh-760
3. Ashton Winger-744
4. Michael Page-732
5. John Henderson-694
6. Austin Horton-554
7. Ivedent Lloyd, Jr.-542
8. Casey Roberts-540
9. Tyler Millwood-508
10. Jimmy Owens-384


-Southern Nationals Series Press Release

-Photo credit: Chris Madden Facebook

‘Smokey’ Scores $10,000 Spring Nationals Payday at Senoia