Short Track Stars & Xfinity Winner on SpeedFest Entry List

Champion Racing Association (CRA) officials have released the first look at the entry list for CRA SpeedFest 2020 on January 24-25 at Crisp Motorsports Park (GA), with some of the biggest names in Late Model racing already entered for the kickoff event to the CRA season.


Defending SpeedFest winner Connor Okrzesik will return looking for his third straight Super Late Model win at the Georgia track. The Alabama native held off reigning NASCAR Cup Series champion Kyle Busch on a late restart for his first Super Late Model win one year ago, and then followed it up by winning the Southern Super Series event at the track in August.


Winchester 400 winner Stephen Nasse is also entered in what will be his first Super Late Model race since getting his Snowball Derby win stripped in tech one month ago. Fellow Florida standout and Southern Super Series winner Jesse Dutilly is also entered for his first SpeedFest attempt and first ARCA/CRA Super Series start.


A NASCAR flavor will be seen once again with 2019 NASCAR Xfinity Series race winner Brandon Jones, a Joe Gibbs Racing driver, entered after a one-year hiatus from the race.


Other heavy hitters in the Super Late Model feature include defending ARCA/CRA Super Series champion Greg Van Alst, two-time JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour champion Jack Dossey III, Snowball Derby runner-up and Five Flags Speedway Pro Late Model champion Jake Garcia, Nashville standout Willie Allen, and local favorite Dawson Fletcher.


Money in the Bank 150 winner Brian Campbell will make the trip from Michigan for the second year in a row to compete at SpeedFest. Outlaw Super Late Model standout Tyler Roahrig will trade a wedge-bodied Late Model for a template one to make the trip south as well.


Also entered in the Super Late Model portion are ARCA Menards Series driver Corey Heim, former Snowball Derby polesitter Jeremy Pate, former Redbud winner Steve Dorer, and Florida drivers Jeff Firestine, John Coffman, and David Hodges.


Nasse, Allen, Dorer and Fletcher will also be competing in the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour 125-lap feature for Pro Late Models. Shane Chastain will represent the home state, while Florida’s Harold Crooms, Michigan’s Evan Shotko and Hayden Sprague, Tennessee’s Wendell Mobley, Indiana’s James Krueger, and Missouri’s Joe Ross are also entered


The full list of early entries for both Late Model divisions can be seen at the bottom of this story. More entries are expected to come in as it gets closer to race day.


The advanced entry deadline for drivers wanting to compete at CRA SpeedFest is Saturday, January 11. Anyone entering after that date will be required to pay an extra $50 for a late entry.


Race fans unable to make the trip to Cordele, Georgia for SpeedFest will still be able to witness the action, as Speed51 will stream the event for the sixth straight year. More information about the live broadcast for the event will be announced soon.


For more information about CRA SpeedFest, please visit or the series website of


CRA SpeedFest Super Late Model 200 Entry List
Car # Driver
10 Steve Dorer
14 Connor Okrzesik
19 Brandon Jones
20 Jack Dossey III
21 Jeremy Pate
24 Tyler Roahrig
26 Willie Allen
30 Jesse Dutilly
35 Greg Van Alst
35G Jake Garcia
47 Brian Campbell
51 Stephen Nasse
55 Jeff Firestine
58 John Coffman
71 Dawson Fletcher
78 Corey Heim
78H David Hodges


CRA SpeedFest Pro Late Model 125 Entry List
01 James Krueger
3 Shane Chastain
10 Steve Dorer
22 Evan Shotko
26 Willie Allen
26M Wendell Mobley
27 Joe Ross
32 Harold Crooms
41 Hayden Sprague
51 Stephen Nasse
71 Dawson Fletcher


-Story by: Koty Geyer, State Editor (IN/MI) – Twitter: @kgeyer3
-Photo credit:

Short Track Stars & Xfinity Winner on SpeedFest Entry List