Short Track Madness Championship Matchup Set

With the Fast 4 complete, Speed51’s Short Track Madness Tournament advances to the much-anticipated Championship Race.  Two drivers have survived the gauntlet of the 65-driver tournament to reach the finals with a chance to be crowned the top short track racer in America.


It will be a battle of arguably the two most successful Super Late Model drivers of the last decade, with Ty Majeski taking on Bubba Pollard in a battle for short track racing supremacy.  Both drivers won big in the Fast 4, with Majeski taking out West/Canada region champion Derek Thorn and Bubba Pollard defeating North champion Stewart Friesen to move on to the finals.


Voting to crown the overall “Short Track Champion” of the 2019-2020 season will begin at 5 p.m. ET Tuesday and end on Thursday, April 9 on 5 p.m.  The winner of the tournament will be announced on Speed51 shortly after.  Voting for the Short Track Madness championship will take place on, as well as Speed51’s social media platforms.


While the tournament will be crowning a champion, fans can also win by participating in “Short Track Madness.”  Those who place their votes and share with their friends, using the widget at the top of the bracket page, will be entered to win one of five Speed51 yearly subscriptions.


Speed51 Network subscribers gain access to our expansive on-demand video library, featuring past races, highlights, recaps and much more from short track racing events across North America.


-Story by: Speed51 Staff

Short Track Madness Championship Matchup Set