Seven More Drivers Invited to Speed51 Super Select

Just 22 days remain until the inaugural Speed51 Super Select at Lucas Oil Raceway (IN) on September 7. Anticipation has built for the event since its initial postponement last year.  For seven drivers, that anticipation grows a little more today, as they are receiving invitations to the Winner-Take-All event.


Drivers invited to the Speed51 Super Select receive a free set of tires and free entry into the 75-lap Super Late Model All-Star Race.  The event, divided into three segments, will pay $10,000 to the winner.


Here is a look at the seven drivers who have been extended invitations to the Speed51 Super Select.


Brian Bergakker – The Lowell, Michigan native punched his ticket with his first career ARCA/CRA Super Series win, coming in the Level Pebble 200 at Flat Rock Speedway (MI). Bergakker also won the ARCA Gold Cup 100-lapper for Outlaw Late Models that evening to sweep the night.


Cole Butcher – Defending Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour champion Cole Butcher has a pair of wins with the Maritime series in 2019, including the season-opening Lucas Oil 150 at Petty International Raceway (NB).    


Kyle Crump – Another first-time ARCA/CRA Super Series winner in 2019, Crump took the checkered flag in the Super Late Model portion of the Kalamazoo Klash at Kalamazoo Speedway (MI). 


Jack Dossey, III – The two-time JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Champion kicked off his season in style, claiming his first career ARCA/CRA Super Series win at Anderson Speedway (IN) in April.


Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. – “Joey Pole” is always a front-runner when he shows up at the track. The Hudson, New Hampshire driver boasts a win in the Granite State Pro Stock Series at his home track of Hudson Speedway in July.


Cole Moore – Cole Moore currently leads the SRL Spears Southwest Tour points standings, with four top-five finishes and podium finishes in each of the series’ last two events. 


Linny White – Fontana, California’s Linny White was crowned the winner of the SRL Spears Southwest Tour’s 50/50 at Kern County Raceway (CA) in June, winning the first segment and finishing fifth in the second segment to edge Jacob Gomes by one point in the cumulative event scoring.


With the addition of these seven drivers, the list of invitees to the Speed51 Super Select grows to 32 Super Late Model All-Stars.  A full list of the invitees can be seen below.


Racers not invited to the Speed51 Super Select will still have a chance to compete in the $10,000-to-win race by entering an open race prior to the Super Select.  Top finishers in “The Open” will transfer into the main event.


Numerous advertising routes exist for the inaugural Speed51 Super Select, including a Hard Charger Award, Best Appearing Car, Bold Move of the Race award and just about anything else someone can come up with.


Companies are encouraged to email Bob Dillner at [email protected] and/or Adam Mackey at [email protected] for more information regarding advertising with the Speed51 Super Select.


A pair of features will be contested on September 7, one for the Super Late Models and a 100-lap race for the USAC Silver Crown Series.  There will also be a 50-lap Super Late Model race that will be open to all drivers to compete in.  That race will transfer more drivers into the Super Select field.


For entry forms for the event for both invited drivers and competitors looking to race their way in to the Super Select through “The Open,” click here.


A current entry list for the event will be released soon.


For more information on the event, visit and


Current Speed51 Super Select Invitees


Brian Bergakker – 2019 Level Pebble 200

Josh Brock – 2019 North/South SLM Challenge

Giovanni Bromante – 2019 Rattler 250

Harrison Burton – 2018 Rattler 250

Kyle Busch – 2018 SRL Winter Showdown

Cole Butcher – Two Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Wins

Brian Campbell – 2019 Money in the Bank 150

Jeff Choquette – 2018 Winchester 400

Cassius Clark – 2019 IWK 250

Matt Craig – SSS Rumble by the River 125

Kyle Crump – 2019 Kalamazoo Klash (SLM)

Jack Dossey, III – 2019 ARCA/CRA Super Series at Anderson

Noah Gragson – 2018 Snowball Derby

Derek Griffith – 2019 Orange Blossom 100/PASS Wins

Casey Johnson – Two ARCA Midwest Tour Wins

Matt Kenseth – 2019 Slinger Nationals

Eddie MacDonald – 2019 PASS at New Hampshire

Ty Majeski – 2019 SRL Winter Showdown

Cole Moore – SRL Spears Southwest Tour Points Leader

Austin Nason – 2019 Father’s Day 100 at Milwaukee

Stephen Nasse – 2019 Short Track U.S. Nationals

Connor Okrzesik – 2019 CRA SpeedFest

Preston Peltier – 2019 Summer Showdown

Joey Polewarczyk, Jr. – 2019 Granite State Pro Stock Series at Hudson

Bubba Pollard – 2018 Oxford 250

Owen Riddle – 2019 Montana 200

Casey Roderick – 2019 Show Me the Money Winner

D.J. Shaw – Three PASS North Wins

Derek Thorn – 2019 SRL Wins at Las Vegas and Madera

Johnny VanDoorn – 2019 Redbud 400

Linny White – 2019 SRL at Kern County

Brett Yackey – 2018 Kulwicki Driver Development Program Champion


-Story by: Zach Evans, Southeast Editor – Twitter: @ztevans

-Photo credit: Photo

Seven More Drivers Invited to Speed51 Super Select