Seekonk Opening iRacing Road Trip Tour on Thursday

SEEKONK, Mass. — Seekonk Speedway’s eight-race iRacing Road Trip Tour begins on Thursday night, April 9, at the virtual Lanier National Speedway. The Bunny Hop 150 presented by Helger’s Southcoast Power Equipment is set for 150 laps and will be broadcasted live on to a national audience.


Helger’s Southcoast Power Equipment is located in Westport, Massachusetts, and can provide you with the latest and greatest in outdoor power products to make your outdoor living more enjoyable. Visit them on the web at


The entry list for the opener includes a mix of drivers from Fast Friday and NASCAR Saturday, along with track employees, immediate crew members and family. There are 44 drivers looking to qualify into a maximum of 26 positions for the starting grid. Six former track champions and more than 15 real-life winners are on the list.


Defending NASCAR Sport Truck champion Richie Murray and former Late Model champion Ryan Kuhn are listed as early favorites, while names like Jake Johnson, Ryan Doucette, Jake Matheson and Ryan Vanasse Jr. are on the list. Derek Gluchacki, a multiple-time winner in Seekonk’s INEX Legends Division, Scott Serydysnki, the all-time Sportsman winner, and rising stars Dylan Estrella, Mason Tessier, Connor Souza and Tom Scully III are also involved. There are countless others also set to compete.


“During this mess in the real-world, there is only so much to do,” Richie Murray said. “With everything else cancelled or postponed, I’m glad that I can still go racing whenever I want on iRacing. Seekonk putting on this series puts some meaning behind it. I’ve raced with a lot of the guys in this series on iRacing many times, but never like this. This is really a cool opportunity, and a good way to focus on something other than school while I’m boxed in here.”


The group of contingency sponsors is growing, and more opportunities are still available. All contingency sponsors have come on board for all eight championship points races. There are awards for heat race winners, hard luck driver, a halfway bonus and more. The full list of contingency sponsors is below.


Electric Heats: Each heat race winner will earn $8 courtesy of Watermark Electric

Moving On In B-Main: Team V Racing will award the winner of the B-Main a prize of $11

Crime To Pay More Than A Dime 10th Place Feature Finisher: $100 to the 10th place finisher

“Hard Luck” Award Courtesy of Atlantic Yacht Rigging: $25 to the hard luck driver as determined by Race Control by Mike Floyd & Atlantic Yacht Rigging

MID-PACK MANIAC: A&A Auto Parts will sponsor the 12th place finisher in each feature with a $12 prize named the “Mid-Pack Maniac”

Halfway Bonus: Anchor Paws Rescue will provide $25 to the driver that leads the halfway lap at each championship event

Leading The White: One Free Paint Scheme To the Driver That Leads the White Flag Lap in All Events Courtesy of Trent Goodrow Designs

Helger’s Southcoast Power Move Of the Race Award: $25 to the driver that improves the most positions in the feature


“We are excited to get our Virtual season rolling,” Ed St. Germain, Seekonk’s Director of Business Development, said.  “A huge shout out to all the sponsors that are coming out to support our racers as we do our best to have racing in any form. The competition level on iRacing is awesome and its great to see drivers from all our different divisions competing together.”


Fans can watch the Bunny Hop 150 presented by Helger’s Southcoast Power Equipment live on on Thursday at 7:30 PM. For more information on Seekonk Speedway, visit and follow your local NASCAR Home Track on Facebook.


“We are so thankful for all of the sponsors that have joined the series to support our great drivers,” Kyle Souza, Seekonk’s News Manager and iRacing Event Coordinator, said. “This eight-race series is going to spread throughout the next seven months and is going to see some of the top drivers Seekonk offers, from all eight divisions, together on one track. We are ready to roll.”


ENTRY LIST: Bunny Hop 150 presented by Helger’s Southcoast Power Equipment:
00 — Nicholas Chaber Jr.
02 — Tom Scully III
03 — Derek Gluchacki
09 — Joshua Parsons
3 — Ben Amado
3 — Scott Serydysnki
4 — Reese Bogue
4 — Darryl Church
7 — Nick Wood
8 — Richie Murray
8 — Brittany Campbell
10 — Christopher Gomes
10 — Ethan Souza
11 — Ryan Vanasse Jr.
11 — Elias Dib
12 — PJ Evans
15 — Jake Johnson
17 — Reagan Parent
18 — Steve Bowden
22 — Adam Giacomozzi
29 — Jake Vanada
31 — Brad Sousa
31 — Trenton Goodrow
32 — David Simpson
36 — Michael Cooper
38 — Connor Souza
39 — Richard Regan Jr.
41 — Nate McCombe
42 — Mason Tessier
42 — Dave Gargaro Jr.
44 — Karlin Levesque
46 — Dylan Estella
52 — Jake Matheson
56 — Brandon Wilkinson
64 — Devin Deshaies
64 — Rob Rund
65 — Mike Floyd
72 — Ryan Kuhn
76 — Tyler Tomassi
77 — Ryan Doucette
78 — Collin Vanasse
116 — Jimmy “Pepe” Silvia
178 — Jake Silvia
711 — Jake Kleamovich


-Seekonk Speedway Press Release

Seekonk Opening iRacing Road Trip Tour on Thursday