Halifax, NS — The Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour will close out another sensational season this Saturday at Scotia Speedworld with the Dartmouth Dodge 200. After 11 events in five cities across the Maritimes it all comes down to the final 200 laps to decide who will be crowned the 2015 Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Champion – and who will cash the $10,000.00 champions cheque! Qualifying for the Dartmouth Dodge 200 gets underway at 3:10 PMwith the Atlantic Tiltload Time Trials followed by championship racing set for 4:00 PM. Grandstand gates open at 1:00 PM.


Donald Chisholm (Antigonish, NS) enters the season finale with an uneasy 20 point advantage over Cole Butcher (Porter’s Lake, NS) and Dylan Blenkhorn (Truro, NS) who sit tied for second. You can bet all three drivers will be looking to lead a lap and earn five bonus points; the driver who leads the most laps receives another five points. Each finish position is worth two points so that 20 point advantage could easily disappear if Butcher or Blenkhorn get ahead of the pack. Darren MacKinnon (Charlottetown, PE) could be the dark horse on Saturday as he sits just 27 points back in fourth heading into the Season Finale Dartmouth Dodge 200.


The Parts for Trucks $50,000 points fund will be on the minds of many drivers entering Saturday’s finale. Although the championship may be out of reach for those outside the top four, there is still a lot of cash on the line for other competitors who will be looking to improve or secure their year-end standings. The battle for fifth in championship points will be another great story line to watch. Greg Proude (Springvale, PE) currently holds the fifth position but he has four fierce competitors to contend with on Saturday. Dylan Gosbee (Cornwall, PE), Craig Slaunwhite (Terence Bay, NS) Shawn Turple (Enfield, NS) and Kent Vincent (Crapaud, PE) are all within 38 points of Proude and the fifth place standing.


The Dartmouth Dodge Sportsman will take centre stage Saturday in a 50-lap feature prior to the Dartmouth Dodge 200.


Joe Chisholm and the crew from Race Time Radio will be streaming the Season Finale Dartmouth Dodge 200 live from Scotia Speedworld. The broadcast will be available to listeners absolutely free via www.racetimeradio.com by clicking the “Listen Live” links in the upper right of the page, or by downloading their smart phone App, for iPad, iPhone, & Android.


Admission for Saturday’s Season Finale Dartmouth Dodge 200 is $30.00 for adults; $5.00 for youth; pit admission is $35.00.  Two day passes are also available – adults are $35.00, two day pit passes are $40.00 and include admission to the Weekly Racing Series Season Finale, Friday at 7:00 PM.  Children 7 and under are admitted for free all weekend. Tickets will be available at the gates on race day. (Cash Only)



#02 –Brad Eddy – Lower Sackville, NS

#07 –Allison MacKinnon – Charlottetown, PE

#0 – Shawn Turple – Enfield, NS

#5 – Jonathan Hicken – Brudenell, PE

#8 – Kent Vincent – Westmoreland, PE

#11 – Marty Prevost – Fall River, NS

#14 – Terry Dougay – Albany, PE

#18 – Darren MacKinnon – Charlottetown, PE

#21 – Shawn Pierce – Bridgewater, NS

#22 – Joel Hickox – Cornwall, PE

#24 – Steve Ross – Waverly, NS

#29 – Greg Proude – Springvale, PE

#32 – Sarah McKay – Quispamsis, NB

#40 – Robbie MacEwen – Charlottetown, PE

#51 – Vance Hanes – Kennetcook, NS

#53 – Cole Butcher – Porter’s Lake, NS

#66 – Daryl Mahar – Hubley, NS

#67 – Dylan Blenkhorn – Truro, NS

#89 – Donald Chisholm – Antigonish, NS

#91 – Dylan Gosbee – Cornwall, PE

#94 – D.J. Casey – Prospect, NS

#97 – John Flemming – Halifax, NS

#99 – Craig Slaunwhite – Terence Bay, NS

*Entry list subject to change without notice

Past Champions of the Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour

2001: Wayne Smith

2002: John Flemming

2003: John Flemming

2004: Shawn Tucker

2005: Rollie MacDonald

2006: John Flemming

2007: Shawn Tucker

2008: Wayne Smith

2009: Shawn Turple

2010: Shawn Tucker

2011: Wayne Smith

2012: Shawn Turple

2013: John Flemming

2014: John Flemming


-Maritime Pro Stock Tour Press Release. Photo credit: Mike McCarthy

Season Finale to Determine Maritime Pro Stock Tour Champ