Schedule Alert: ULTIMATE Southeast Reveals Confirmed 2020 Dates

The ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series Southeast revealed its working 2020 season schedule this week, with 21 confirmed dates and seven more events to be announced in the coming weeks.

 

The schedule is once again headlined by three $20,000-to-win events for Super Late Model competitors. Virginia Motor Speedway will again host the King of the Commonwealth and the USA 100, while the Paul “Butterball” Wooldridge Memorial returns to Richmond Raceway (KY) as the highest-paying ULTIMATE event of the year at $20,059-to-win.

 

The schedule release comes in time for series officials to share the 2020 slate with their racers at this weekend’s season finale, the Georgia State Outlaw Championship at Screven Motorsports Complex.

 

“It’s very important to me that we get these schedules out to our guys,” said ULTIMATE series director Kelley Carlton.  “I appreciate our promoters and the new folks we’re working with recognizing how important it was so we could get our plan together in plenty of time for this last race.”

 

The 28-race schedule currently features 15 venues, with races in Georgia, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina and Virginia.

 

“All of the races on our schedule are exciting,” Carlton said.  “We have such great folks to work with.  It’s an exciting time right now for our series.”

 

While many of the tracks on the schedule are familiar sights for ULTIMATE fans, one exciting addition to this year’s calendar is Cherokee Speedway (SC).  ULTIMATE returns to “The Place Your Mama Warned You About” for the first time since its inaugural season in 2011 on Saturday, May 2, with another event scheduled on July 4.

 

“One of the biggest things, I think, is returning to Cherokee Speedway.  We haven’t been since the first season ULTIMATE existed in 2011. Obviously, Cherokee is a historic place. To be able to get back there and work with Scott Childress, Tony Adair, I’m pretty excited about that.”

 

The full ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series schedule can be seen below.  Stay tuned to Speed51 for further updates on the 2020 ULTIMATE schedule.

 

ULTIMATE Super Late Model Series Southeast 2020 Schedule

 

Date Track
Sat. March 7 North Georgia Speedway (GA) $4,000 to win
Sat. March 21 County Line Raceway (NC) $4,000 to win
Sat. April 4 TBA (TBA) TBA
Sat. April 11 Lake View Motor Speedway (SC) $5,000 to win
Sat. April 18 Fayetteville Motor Speedway (NC) $4,000 to win
Fri. April 24 Laurens County Speedway (SC) $4,014 to win
Sat. April 25 Dixie Speedway (GA) $4,000 to win
Sat. May 2 Cherokee Speedway (SC) $5,000 to win
Sat. May 16 Modoc Raceway (SC) $5,022 to win
Sat. May 23 Lavonia Speedway (GA) $4,141 to win
Sun. May 24 311 Motor Speedway (NC) $5,000 to win
Sat. May 30 Virginia Motor Speedway (VA) $20,000 to win
Sat. June 13 TBA (TBA) TBA
Sat. June 20 TBA (TBA) TBA
Sat. June 27 Lancaster Motor Speedway (SC) $4,000 to win
Sat. July 4 Cherokee Speedway (SC) $5,000 to win
Fri. July 10 TBA (TBA) TBA
Sat. July 11 TBA (TBA) TBA
Sat. July 25 Dixie Speedway (GA) $4,000 to win
Sat. August 1 Virginia Motor Speedway (VA) $20,000 to win
Sat. August 8 Modoc Raceway (SC) $4,000 to win
Fri. August 21 Richmond Raceway (KY) Qualifying/Heats
Sat. August 22 Richmond Raceway (KY) $20,059 to win
Sat. August 29 TBA (TBA) TBA
Thu. September 3 Lake View Motor Speedway (SC) $10,000 to win
Fri. September 4 Lavonia Speedway (GA) $4,000 to win
Sat. September 5 Lancaster Motor Speedway (SC) $4,000 to win
Sat. September 26 Fayetteville Motor Speedway (NC) $4,000 to win
Sat. October 19 TBA (TBA) TBA
Fri. November 20 Screven Motorsports Complex (GA) $5,000 to win

 

 

-Story by: Zach Evans, Speed51 Southeast Editor - Twitter: @ztevans

-Photo credit: Speed51 photo

(170)

Schedule Alert: ULTIMATE Southeast Reveals Confirmed 2020 Dates