Schaeffer’s Snowball Central: History

1968Wayne NiedeckenRed Farmer
1969Friday HasslerFriday Hassler
1970Wayne Niedecken(Two-Time Winner)Dave Mader II
1971Dickie DavisDonnie Allison
1972Ed HoweEd Howe
1973Dickie Davis(Two-Time Winner)Pete Hamliton
1974Pete HamiltonPete Hamliton
1975Donnie AllisonBobby Allison
1976Darrell WaltripBilly McGinnis
1977Ronnie SandersEd Howe
1978Dave Mader IIIBilly McGinnis
1979Freddy FryarJody Ridley
1980Gary BaloughGary Balough
1981Freddy Fryar(Two-Time Winner)Freddy Fryar
1982Gene MorganRusty Wallace
1983Mickey GibbsMark Martin
1984Butch LindleyMike Alexander
1985Jody RidleyMike Alexander
1986Gary Balough(Two-Time Winner)Gary Balough
1987Butch MillerButch Miller
1988Ted MusgraveRick Crawford
1989Rick CrawfordEddie Mercer
1990Rich BickleBobby Gill
1991Rich Bickle(Two-Time Winner)Clay Brown
1992Gary St. AmantJeff Purvis
1993Bobby GillHal Goodson
1994Tammy Jo KirkBobby Gill
1995Jeff PurvisMike Garvey
1996Rich Bickle(Three-Time Winner)Rick Bickle
1997Bobby Gill(Two-Time Winner)Eddie Mercer
1998Rich Bickle(Four-Time Winner)Bobby Gill
1999Rich Bickle(Five-Time Winner)Gary Jones
2000Gary St. Amant(Two-Time Winner)Gary Helton
2001Wayne AndersonScott Carlson
2002Ricky TurnerJeremy Pate
2003Charlie BradberryDave Mader III
2004Steven WallaceGary Helton
2005Eddie MercerEddie Mercer
2006Clay RogersJohnny Brazier
2007Augie GrillCale Gale
2008Augie GrillGrant Enfinger
2009Kyle BuschJohanna Long
2010Johanna LongCale Gale
2011Chase ElliottBubba Pollard
2012Erik JonesDavid Ragan
2013Erik Jones(Two-Time Winner)Chase Elliott
2014John Hunter NemechekHunter Robbins
2015Chase Elliott(Two-Time Winner)Ty Majeski
2016Christian EckesWilliam Byron
1999Gary St. Amant
2000Donald Long
2001Stanley Smith
2002Scott Carlson
2003Evan Jackson
2004David Hole
2005Hunter Robbins
2006Matt Hawkins
2007Ryan Crane
2008Brandon Carlson
2009Augie Grill
2010Chase Elliott
2011Augie Grill (two-time winner)
2012Chase Elliott (two-time winner)
2013Chase Elliott (three-time winner)
2014Bubba Pollard
2015John Hunter Nemechek
2016Augie Grill (three-time winner)



2000David Hutton
2002Jeff Letson
2004Tim Martin
2005Jeff Letson
2006Jason Boyd
2007Kurt Jett
2008Tuffy Hudson
2009Mark Chrudimsky
2010Mark Chrudimsky
2011Brian Nester
2012Billy Melvin
2013Donnie Hamrac
2014Donnie Hamrac
2015Donnie Hamrac
2016Korey Ruble



2013Riley Thorton
2014Chopper Stagner
2015Steven Davis
2016Jarrett Parker



2000Mark Davis
2002Mark Davis
2004Shannon Jackson
2005Howard Langham
2006Chris Cotto
2007Chris Cotto
2008Shannon Jackson
2009Scotty Anderson
2010Jessie Reid
2011Regan Baker
2012Gary Sutton
2013Okie Mason
2014Brandon Morris
2015Dave Mader III
2016George Gorham Jr



2006James Flowers
2007Randy Thompson
2008Randy Thompson
2009Chad Robbinson
2010Steve Buttrick
2011Steve Buttrick
2012Steve Buttrick
2013Steve Buttrick
2014Brannon Fowler
2015Brannon Fowler
2016Steve Buttrick



2004Chad Roberts
2005David Hollard
2006Jason Hardy
2007Michael Kitchen
2008Kenny Bullard
2009Kenny Bullard
2010Mike Goraum
2011Curtis Faircloth
2012Michael Nelson
2013B.J. Leytham
2014B.J. Leytham
2015Robert Loper
2016B.J. Leytham



  • Widgets In Tabs

    • Wed

      All Times are Central Standard Time
      9:00 a.m.Rig Parking
      11 a.m.SBD & SF Tech Opens
      2 p.m.Pure Stock Parking
      3 p.m.Pure Stock Tech Opens (Turn 1)
      4:30 p.m.Pure Stock Practice (30 minutes)
      5:00 p.m.Cones Up at End of SBD & SF Tech Line
      5:15 p.m.Pure Stock Driver's Meeting
      5:45 p.m.Pure Stock Group Qualifying
      6:00 p.m.Snowball Derby & Snowflake Qualifying Draw
      7:00 p.m.Lloyd's Glass SBD Pure Stock 50
      8:00 p.m.Green Flag Party
      10:00 p.m.Pits Closed
    • Thu

      All Times are Central Standard Time
      8:00 a.m.Pits Open
      9:00 a.m.Snowball Derby / Snowflake
      Driver's Meeting
      10 a.m. - 11 a.m.Snowball Derby Practice
      11 - 11:45 a.m.Snowflake Practice
      12:15 - 1:15 p.m.Snowball Derby Practice
      1:15 p.m. - 2 p.m.Snowflake Practice
      2 - 3:00 p.m.Snowball Derby Practice
      3:30 p.m.Snowball Derby
      Qualifying Tire Selection
      3 - 4:00 p.m.Snowflake Practice
      5 - 6:30 p.m.Outlaw Stock / Sportsman
      6:00 p.m.Outlaw Stock to Pre-Qualifying Tech
      6:45 p.m.Outlaw stock & Sportsman Qualifying
      7:45 p.m.Pre-Race Festivities
      8:00The Dock of Pensacola Beach Sportsman SBD 50
      Faith Chapel Outlaw Stock SBD 50
    • Fri

      All Times are Central Standard Time
      8:00 a.m.Pits Open
      9:00 a.m.Snowball Derby / Snowflake
      Driver's Meeting
      10 a.m. - 10:45 a.m.Snowball Derby Practice
      10:45 - 11:30 a.m.Snowflake Practice
      11:30 - 12:30 p.m.Modified Practice
      NoonTech Closes for SBD & SF Cars
      SBD Qualifying Tires Released to Tech Station
      1:00 p.m.Snowball Derby Practice
      2:00 p.m.Snowflake Practice
      3:00 p.m.Modified Qualifying (Lock Top 20)
      Snowflake Race Tire Selection Begins
      4:30 p.m.Modified Driver's Meeting on frontstretch
      6:00 p.m.50th Annual Snowball Derby Qualifying
      7:45 p.m.Pre-Race Festivities
      8:00Mod B Main (20 Laps Transfer 10)
      Intermission (Fan Giveaways)
      Modified Snowball Derby 75
    • Sat

      All Times are Central Standard Time
      8:00 a.m.Pits Open
      8:30 a.m.Snowflake Tires Released to tech station
      9:00 a.m.Snowball Derby & Snowflake Driver's Meeting
      10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.Snowflake Practice
      11:30 a.m.Snowflake cars to Pre-Qualifying tech (in order by group)
      11:00 - 11:45 a.m.Pro Truck Practice
      11:45 - 12:45 p.m.Snowball Derby Practice
      1:30 p.m.Pro Truck Qualifying
      2:00 p.m.Snowflake Qualifying (Lock Top 30)
      Snowflake Qualifier (50 laps, transfer 4)
      Snowball Derby Qualifier (50 laps, transfer 4)
      Pro Truck B-Main (if necessary)
      6:00 p.m.Pro Truck Driver's Meeting
      7:00 p.m.Allen Turner Snowflake 100
      Pro Truck SBD 50
    • Sun

      All Times are Central Standard Time
      7:00 a.m.Pits Open (team members only, Haulers must exit by 9am)
      8:00 a.m.Pits Open
      9:30 a.m.Snowball Derby Driver's Meeting
      10:00 a.m.Worship Service
      12:00Engine Warm Ups Cars to Grid
      Pre Race Festivities Begin
      12:302017 SBD Class Photo (on stage)
      1:15 p.m.Driver Introductions
      1:45 p.m.Pre-Race Festivities
      2:00 p.m.50th Annual Snowball Derby (300 Laps)