The 6th Chilly Willy 150 is now just days away and the race day roster is still coming together as the Super Late Model field hits the number 40 for entries. The latest wave of entries is another combination of hometown talent and road warriors, who will make their way across the Arizona desert to Tucson Speedway this week.


The Tucson home guard has grown to include Branden Bonnett, Ron Norman, Matt Levin, and Joe Palaednic, bringing the total to 14 drivers who will also race for the honor of their home track.


While Andy Sole will be racing in his home state, the Sun Valley racer has been more of a presence in the Pacific Northwest as a regular at Evergreen Speedway in Washington. This week, he will take a shorter trip than usual to the track.


As for the latest drivers from the Northwest, Oregon’s Steve Blankenship and Washington’s Austin Thom, both of whom compete regularly at Southsound Speedway in Washington will soon be on the road south.


Making the road east will be crossover star from the dirt world. New Mexico dirt slinger Vanessa Robinson, who has frequented at Southern New Mexico Speedway, will take the opportunity to show her skill on Tucson’s 3/8-mile ribbon of asphalt later in the week.


The Chilly Willy Weekend begins this Thursday night January 24 with a 50-lap prelim race for the Super Late Models, business picks up with a pair of 50-lap qualifying races on Friday night, January 25, which will set the field for the Chilly Willy 150 this Saturday, January 26.


For tickets and additional info, visit the Tucson Speedway website at


Chilly Willy 150 Entry List (Updated Jan. 22)

Driver                                  Car #

Kenny Bumbera                00

Branden Bonnett               1

Brandon Schilling             4

Trent Phillips                     5

Dane Jorgenson                6

Mariah McGriff                 8

Jace Hansen                       08

Ron Norman                      9

Thane Alderman               09

Matt Levin                         11

Brad Kossow                     12K

Bruce Yackey                     12Y

Ned Champine                  13

Jack Chisolm                      13C

Vanessa Robinson            14

Andy Sole                           20

Kole Raz                             21

Paul Banghart                   22

Brandon Farrington         25

Dane Nissen                      26D

John Newhouse                26J

Gracin Raz                         27

Tyler Baker                        30

Brett Yackey                      32

Rudy Vanderwal               34

Luke Hall                            36

Mark Neff                          42

Kody Vanderwal               43

Steve Blankenship            47

Sean Bray                           51

John Lashley                      55

Joe Palaednic                    63

Kyle Neveau                      71

Brandon Carlson              81C

Darrell Midgley                 81M

Chris Atkinson                   91

Logan Jewell                      92

Austin Thom                      93

Jason Jefferson                 97

Alex Malycke                     99


-Story by: Connor Sullivan, Northeast Editor – Twitter: @Connor51CT

-Photo credit:

Saturday’s Chilly Willy 150 Now at 40 Drivers Entered