Xenia OH : The NASCAR Whelen Series fans on hand at KilKare Speedway saw a great night of speed Friday.

The powerful late models lined up for their feature. The feature saw leader Ryan Fleming go to the rear of the field after running laps under his qualifying time. When racing resumed saw Arlis Williams taking the lead. On lap seventeen Shawn Stroble took over the lead. Stroble led thru lap 24 when Fleming took the lead back after his march back to the front. Fleming took the win in his Lee Raymond retro car. Cody Robinson, who won the dash was second followed by Stroble, Williams and Virgil Powell fifth..

In modified action Mike Carroll survived a first lap melee to post the feature win, Carroll’s McDonalds backed ride was followed by Zach Stacy, Bob Sibila , Derek Barnette and dash winner Donovan. Ryan Fleming was the dash winner.

In street stock action Tipp City’s Jamie Sites claimed top spot in his Commercial Roofing Camaro. The 40 lap feature turned into a two car race with Sites holding off fast qualifier Jim Lewis Jr. for the win. David Stump, Josh Longstreth and Josh Poore. Poore picked up the dash win with Longstreth claiming the heat win.

Nick Barrett was the winner of the Compact feature followed by Tony Cottrill, Bobby Klein, Paul Holley and Nick Bertke. The fast qualifier was Holley, with Klein taking heat honors.

KilKare Summary: 07-25-14

Late Models
Fast Qualifier: Shawn Stroble 13.897
Dash Winner: Cody Robinson
Feature: 1. Ryan Fleming 2. Cody Robinson 3. Shawn Stroble 4. Arlis Williams 5. Virgil Powell 6. Russ Bobb

Fast Qualifier: John Donovan 13.866
Dash Winner: Ryan Fleming
Feature: 1. Mike Carroll 2. Zach Stacy 3. Bob Sibila Jr. 4. Derek Barnette 5. John Donovan 6. Ryan Fleming 7. Grant Gamble

Sport Stocks
Fast Qualifier: Jim Lewis Jr. 15.172
Dash Winner: Josh Poore
Heat Winner: Josh Longstreth
Feature: (40 laps) 1. Jamie Sites 2. Jim Lewis Jr. 3. David Stump 4. Josh Longstreth 5. Josh Poore 6. Jake Heckman 7. Mike South Jr. 8. Bo Hoelscher 9. Corey Smith

Fast Qualifier: Paul Holley 14.713
Dash Winner: Robert Klein
Feature: 1. Nick Barrett 2. Tony Cottrill 3. Robert Klein 4. Paul Holley 5. Nick Bertke 6. Ron Shelton 7. Bill Honious 8. Davey Shaw

– Kilkare Speedway Press Release.  Photo Credit: Kilkare Speedway

Ryan Fleming Takes the Win at KilKare Speedway