RPM Announces Promoter of the Year Nominees

Daytona Beach, FL — Racing Promotion Monthly (RPM) Newsletter and Workshop Auto-Racing Promoter of the Year (ARPY) Regional Nominees and the National Nominees have been announced as the traditional first round mail-in ballots have been tabulated. RPM readers continued their nearly five-decade tradition of selecting a stellar slate of candidates for the 45th Auto Racing Promoter of the Year Award. Nominees range from veteran promoters to first-time nominees. The second round balloting begins now and will conclude on Friday, January 29, 2021. In the event of a tie (which occurred last year) a vote that concludes on Tuesday, February 2, 2021 will be conducted. The procedure will remain web driven. A gmail or google account will be required to vote using the included link to the calculating ballot. Only one vote per account will count toward the official voting calculation. The link is as follows; https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSenZQ6C69jSdFvclCffQPukED9R3sw6yeK1xPr1u81GrvhEUA/viewform


The regions are broken down as follows;

Region 1 – Eastern – (MA, CT, ME, NH, RI, VT, NY, DE, PA, MD, NJ)
Region 2 – South Eastern – (VA, AL, TN, NC, FL, GA, SC)
Region 3 – Central – (WV, KY, IN, OH, MI, IL)
Region 4 – Northern – (WY, MT, SD, MN, ND, WI)
Region 5 – Great Plains – (IA, MO, NE, KS, CO)
Region 6 – Great Plains and West – (OK, LA, TX, AR, MS, HI, AK, AZ, NM, ID, OR, WA, NV, UT, CA)

This second round of voting will be used to determine all regional winners wth the national winner receiving the most overall votes and becoming the 45th Auto Racing Promoter of the Year. Only online ballots filed through the Google balloting system will be accepted in the final round of voting.


REGION ONE, Eastern Region: – LYLE DEVORE, Albany-Saratoga (NY) Speedway. MICHAEL & RICHARD HUMPHREY, Riverside Speedway, (NH). STEVE O’NEAL, Port Royal Speedway (PA). TYLER BARTLETT, Can Am Speedway (NY). JUSTIN LOH & KATHY HUGHES, Williams Grove Speedway (PA). MIKE BRUNO, Devils Bowl Speedway, (VT). RICK JONES, Roaring Knob Motorsports Complex (PA). BRETT HEARN, Orange County Fairground Speedway (NY). PAUL COLE, Land of Legends Speedway (NY). DOUG ROSE, Bridgeport Speedway (NJ). BRETT DEYO, Georgetown Speedway (DE).


REGION TWO, Southeastern Region: TIM BRYANT, Five Flags Speedway (FL). AL VARNADORE, East Bay Raceway Park (FL). SCOTT CHILDRESS, Cherokee Speedway (SC). LANDON STALLARD, Volunteer Speedway (TN).


REGION THREE, Central Region; DONNA RAYBURN, Portsmouth Raceway Park (OH). TOM HELFRICH, Tri-State Speedway, (IN). MATT CURL, Fairbury American Legion Speedway (IL). KEVIN GARRIGUS, Indianapolis Speedrome (IN)


REGION FOUR, Northern Region: DOUG JOHNSON, Jackson Motorplex (MN). THE HOFFMAN FAMILY, Cedar Lake Speedway, (WI). DON MACH, River Cities Speedway (ND). TODD THELEN, Slinger Speedway (WI).


REGION FIVE, Great Plains Region: RAY MARLER, I-55 Speedway, (MO). JOHN ALLEN, 81 Speedway, (KS). JOE KOSISKI, I-80 Speedway (NE). JIM MOON, Big O Speedway (TX).


REGION SIX, Southwest & Western Region: DENNIS GAGE, Silver Dollar Speedway & Marysville Raceway (CA). KENNY SHEPERD, Madera Speedway (CA). SCOTT & KIM RUSSELL, Placerville Speedway (CA). STEVE BEITLER, Skagit Speedway, (WA). BILL ROZHON, Havasu 95 Speedway (AZ). LARRY COLLINS,  Kern County Raceway Park (CA).


The recipients (regional and national) of the 45th Auto Racing Promoter of the Year Award will be revealed during Monday ceremonies at the 48th Annual [email protected] Workshop at the Plaza Resort & Spa, Daytona Beach, FL, February 8 & 9, 2021.


The 48th Annual [email protected] stands as a “can’t miss” event for track promoters nationwide. Anyone eligible to vote and seeking the ballot may contact [email protected] and the link for the ballot will be provided.


Further information regarding the RPM e-newsletters and workshops may be found at the company’s website, www.promotersnewsletter.com.


-RPM Press Release
-Photo Credit:

RPM Announces Promoter of the Year Nominees