Xenia OH: Kilkare Speedway opened it gates to a large crowd of local auto racing fans Friday (8/29). The NASCAR WHELEN RACING SERIES ran programs along with the school bus figure eights.

The late model division was dominated by Cody Robinson. Robinson added to his small point lead over Arlis Williams. Shawn Stroble,Bill Burba, Jim Lewis Jr and Williams rounded out the top five.

In modified action, Enon’s second generation driver Zach Stacy added to his point totals by winning the feature. Bob Sibila was second, with Jamie Sites third, Kevin Doran, fourth and John Donovan fifth.

Bill Honsious put his Honda in vicrory lane in the Compact feature with Tony Cottrill second. Both drivers are in the chase for the track champioship.Paul Holley was third, with Kevin McCoy fourth and Amber Holley fifth.

In street stock racing Jim Lewis posted the win in his family owned Camaro. Jamie Sites was second, with Bo Hoelsher third, David Stump fourth and Josh Longstreth fifth.

KilKare Speedway Results 8/29/14
Late Models:
Fast qualifier: Cody Robinson
Feature: 1. Cody Robinson 2. Shawn Stroble 3. Bill Burba 4. Jim Lewis Jr 5. Arlis Williams 6. Russ Bobb 7. Virgil Powell

Fast qualifier: Jack Jones
Feature : 1. Zach Stacy 2. Bob Sibila 3. Jamie Sites 4. Kevin Doran 5. John Donovan 6. Derek Barnette 7. Arlis Williams 8, Grant Gamble 9. Chris Prater 10. Mike Carroll 11. Jack Jones

Fast qualifier Bill Honious
Feature: 1. Bill Honious 2. Tony Cottrill 3. Paul Holley 4. Kevin McCoy 5. Amber Holley 6. Nicholas Bertke 7. Davey Shaw 8. William Honious

Street stocks:
Fast qualifier Jim Lewis Jr.
Feature: 1. Jim Lewis jr. 2. Jamie Sites 3. Bo Hoelsher 4. David Stump 5. Josh Longstreth 6. Donnie Hall 7/ Rodney Kreusch 8. Jacob Heckman

– KilKare Speedway Release

Photo Credit: Isaacs Photo

Robinson Notches KilKare Speedway Win