Rattler 250 Entry List Filling Up With SLM Stars

The first marquee Super Late Model race of 2021 is less than a month away, with the Rattler 250 at South Alabama Speedway on March 12-14.  Entries are already starting to fly in for the event, which will serve as the Southern Super Series season opener once again.


Defending Rattler winner Ty Majeski will enter the event with a shot at history.  A win would give him his fourth, breaking a tie with Southeast legend Ronnie Sanders for most victories in Rattler 250 history.


NASCAR Camping World Truck Series competitor Grant Enfinger and Georgia hot shoe Bubba Pollard will make the trip to Opp, Alabama looking for repeat wins in the event.  Enfinger can tie Majeski and Sanders with a third Rattler win, while Pollard looks for his second win in the race.


Defending Southern Super Series champion Stephen Nasse starts a potential title defense at the Rattler 250.  He looks to add the Rattler to a list of accolades that include wins in the Winchester 400 and U.S. Short Track Nationals.


Defending Winchester 400 and Redbud 400 winner Carson Hocevar will make his first Super Late Model start of the year at the Rattler.  The NASCAR Truck Series rookie has made one other appearance in the race, finishing 11th in 2018.


Sammy Smith returns to South Alabama after posting a top-five run in last year’s Rattler 250.  Defending Alabama 200 winner Jake Garcia and 2019 CRA SpeedFest winner Connor Orkzesik will also look to add another marquee win to their resumes.


Hunter Robbins will have three-time Rattler winner Ronnie Sanders in his corner to open the Southern Super Series season.  While he has yet to visit victory lane in the event, he was the final Viper Pro Late Model Series champion at South Alabama in 2015.


There will be a heavy Midwest influence at this year’s Rattler 250.  Five-time Snowball Derby champion Rich Bickle, two-time ARCA Midwest Tour champion Dan Fredrickson, Michigan star Brian Campbell and Wisconsin racer John DeAngelis Jr will all be making their debuts in the event, while ARCA Midwest Tour Milwaukee Mile winner Austin Nason will be making his second appearance.


Jett Noland and Kyle Plott are currently entered to pull double-duty in both the Rattler 250 and Baby Rattler 125.  Also entered for the Rattler include Florida drivers Nick Neri and Michael Atwell, and Texas racer Logan Bearden.


More information regarding the Rattler 250 will be released as the race weekend approaches.


-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51 National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3

-Photo Credit: Speed51 Photo


Rattler 250 Entry List:

Ty Majeski
Dan Fredrickson
Jett Noland
Austin Nason
Hunter Robbins
Carson Hocevar
Nick Neri
Brian Campbell
Michael Atwell
Grant Enfinger
Logan Bearden
Jake Garcia
Jake Finch
Bubba Pollard
Stephen Nasse
Kyle Plott
Sammy Smith
John DeAngelis
Rich Bickle
Connor Okrzesik

Rattler 250 Entry List Filling Up With SLM Stars